Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 9 of 9
    Like Tree3Likes
    • 1 Post By Scubbie
    • 1 Post By Isitme
    • 1 Post By dog-man

    How to get New EPG with HD & 3D options

    This is a discussion on How to get New EPG with HD & 3D options within the Sky & Sky+ TV forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; Hi Guys Just wondering, how do I get the new style of EPG that is shown on the Sky Guide ...

    1. #1
      Paul-H's Avatar
      Paul-H is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01795
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      May 2009
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      How to get New EPG with HD & 3D options

      Hi Guys

      Just wondering, how do I get the new style of EPG that is shown on the Sky Guide pages.

      I have just come back from a visit to relatives in south Wales and they all had a new EPG as shown on the On Air sky guide, the one that has the HD & 3D option and the new option boxes.

      I have tried doing a Forced Download but I still have the old one on my Sky + Machine.

      Anyone know how to get the new style of EPG on my machine.

      Thanks for any help with this

      Paul


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non-Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,234
      Thanks
      848
      Thanked 2,233 Times in 2,099 Posts

      Re: How to get New EPG with HD & 3D options

      Specifically which model STB do you have?

      There should be a label on the back of it if you do not know.

      PlusNet Fibre since Jan 2021
      Previously Sky Fibre & Sky BB since 2010.

    4. #3
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: How to get New EPG with HD & 3D options

      Which STB do you have?

      Sky are rolling it out now afaik
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

    5. #4
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: How to get New EPG with HD & 3D options

      Beaten by Scubbie
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

    6. #5
      dog-man's Avatar
      dog-man is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: About 130 mtrs from the cabinet.
      Broadband ISP: Virgin. Over 500mb.
      Router: Asus 3200
      Sky TV: Freesat
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Location
      Planet Earth
      Posts
      1,664
      Thanks
      93
      Thanked 20 Times in 20 Posts

      Re: How to get New EPG with HD & 3D options

      Quote Originally Posted by NewsreadeR View Post
      Beaten by Scubbie
      Is she into dominatrix stuff then?


      dog-man

    7. #6
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non-Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,234
      Thanks
      848
      Thanked 2,233 Times in 2,099 Posts

      Re: How to get New EPG with HD & 3D options

      Not saying...



      Edit: Actually I think that I should print this one off and stick it the wall:

      dog-man likes this.

    8. #7
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: How to get New EPG with HD & 3D options

      Is she into dominatrix stuff then?
      I hear she has a thing for rubber garments too
      dog-man likes this.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    9. #8
      dog-man's Avatar
      dog-man is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: About 130 mtrs from the cabinet.
      Broadband ISP: Virgin. Over 500mb.
      Router: Asus 3200
      Sky TV: Freesat
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Location
      Planet Earth
      Posts
      1,664
      Thanks
      93
      Thanked 20 Times in 20 Posts

      Re: How to get New EPG with HD & 3D options

      You mean she wears flippers?



      dog-man
      Isitme likes this.

    10. #9
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non-Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,234
      Thanks
      848
      Thanked 2,233 Times in 2,099 Posts

      Re: How to get New EPG with HD & 3D options

      Quote Originally Posted by dog-man View Post
      You mean she wears flippers?
      Fins! Fins!

      Flipper was a Dolphin.

      Flipper got caught.

      Flipper got put in a can...

      it was labelled Tuna!



      @Paul-H: Sorry about these posts, have you been able to check which Sky+ HD STB you have please?

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION