Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 2 of 2

    sky + HD EPG copying to pc....newbie person. help required

    This is a discussion on sky + HD EPG copying to pc....newbie person. help required within the Sky & Sky+ TV forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; Hi I am a newbie to copying sky plus HD...can anyone help. I would like to copy my drive to ...

    1. #1
      ejs1981's Avatar
      ejs1981 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky + HD EPG
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Oct 2010
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      sky + HD EPG copying to pc....newbie person. help required

      Hi I am a newbie to copying sky plus HD...can anyone help. I would like to copy my drive to the PC so I can view the programs on my pc if I want. I have several recorded that if I clear them my husband will stop moaning that the harddrive is nearly full of my stuff.
      My box model number is 222.4.5, version 9F3004 and EPG software version sky+9.10.13a.

      I am after a fairly straightforward process ...nothing fancy like editing the programmes. Or can I burn these straight to DVD or an other harddrive recorder using a scart lead and the copy function from the planner menu? I have an oldish DVD / harddrive recorder from a couple of years ago.

      Sensible answers please no techno speak!!!


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Woodster's Avatar
      Woodster is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01442
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Sep 2008
      Location
      Herts
      Posts
      585
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 21 Times in 21 Posts

      Re: sky + HD EPG copying to pc....newbie person. help required

      You can copy to a DVDR via scart, but only in real time so best to do it over night. There is currently no other way.

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION