Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 6 of 6

    Sky Anytime issues.

    This is a discussion on Sky Anytime issues. within the Sky & Sky+ TV forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; We are aware of an issue with this for HD Boxes and the following gives a workaround for this problem.Press ...

    1. #1
      SkyStatusRSSBot's Avatar
      SkyStatusRSSBot is offline Sky Service Status Bot
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jun 2010
      Posts
      1,086
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

      Sky Anytime issues.

      We are aware of an issue with this for HD Boxes and the following gives a workaround for this problem.Press Services , press select and tab to customiseSelect Anytime TV

      More...


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Kenedin's Avatar
      Kenedin is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0131
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+HD Thomson
      Join Date
      Oct 2008
      Location
      Edinburgh, Scotland
      Posts
      2,414
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 91 Times in 84 Posts

      Re: Sky Anytime issues.

      Follow the link, select 'All Issues' then 'More Info' for Sky's pearls of wisdom.
      Panasonic TX-P50G10B, Onkyo HTS 3305, Sky+HD Thomson 4E3007 (with upgraded PSU & WD5000AVDS HDD),

    4. #3
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,254
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Sky Anytime issues.

      A bit short on instructions, when you get to Anytime TV, what do you do, disable it?
      If so turning it off can hardly be called a work around.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    5. #4
      pittster's Avatar
      pittster is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2010
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Anytime issues.

      To disable anytime...

      Go to Services - Options - Customize - Turn the enable anytime to off - Save Settings.

      I did this then about 30 minutes later turned it back to On. All been ok since and programmes filtering back through to the anytime listings.

    6. #5
      Kenedin's Avatar
      Kenedin is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0131
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+HD Thomson
      Join Date
      Oct 2008
      Location
      Edinburgh, Scotland
      Posts
      2,414
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 91 Times in 84 Posts

      Re: Sky Anytime issues.

      The instructions, by pressing 'All Issues', then 'More Info' on the link above.

      "Sky Anytime issues. - More Information. Set 'Enable Anytime TV' to 'No'. Select 'Save New Settings'. Put the box in standby and power it off at the wall and back on. Let the box power up and press Sky again. Return to the Services menu, press select and tab to customise and set 'Enable Anytime TV' to 'Yes'. Select 'Save New Settings'. The problem should now be resolved."
      Panasonic TX-P50G10B, Onkyo HTS 3305, Sky+HD Thomson 4E3007 (with upgraded PSU & WD5000AVDS HDD),

    7. #6
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,254
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Sky Anytime issues.

      I know how to disable Anytime, my point was the instructions did not tell you what to do, only how to get to the Anytime setting.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





     

     

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION