Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

Only 1 signal on Sky + Box

This is a discussion on Only 1 signal on Sky + Box within the Sky & Sky+ TV forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; Hi there. I'm new to this sky lark so bear with me if this is a stupid question. Been searching ...

skynovice is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01273
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Thanks

Only 1 signal on Sky + Box

Hi there.

I'm new to this sky lark so bear with me if this is a stupid question. Been searching various forums but not found the answer I need.
      Just had Sky + HD box installed into my flat (communal dish). I've been having intermittent signal problems resulting in failed recordings etc.

Looking at my signal on the Sky + options menu I have no signal for Input 2. I tried swapping the cables over from 1 to 2 and vice versa and then Signal 2 is ok but 1 is out. So it looks like the cables and connections are ok.

I have one cable running from the sat socket on my wall to input 1, and a second running from the return socket on my wall to input 2. This was fitted by the engineers. Is this correct or do I need to split the cable from the sat socket into two and then put one into each input?

I'm a bit of a novice with some of this technology lark so apologies for what may be a silly question but advices would be appreciated.

Many Thanks

2. Advertisement
      simonmpoulton is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Chester Central
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Thanks

Re: Only 1 signal on Sky + Box