Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

Sky plus HD in extra rooms

This is a discussion on Sky plus HD in extra rooms within the Sky & Sky+ TV forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; I apologise if this subject has been covered before but I am new to sky tv and although I have ...

Debicj is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01978
      Broadband ISP: Sky Connect
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Thanks

Sky plus HD in extra rooms

I apologise if this subject has been covered before but I am new to sky tv and although I have searched the forums I can't find relevant info.

I would like to be able to watch sky in various rooms throughout my house. It doesn't matter if it's the same channel and I do not want to pay for multiroom. I do not want wires trailing all through the house.

The present setup is as follows: Aerial on roof with a wire to a box in the attic. From this box there are 5 other wires to tvs in various rooms. One of these wires goes into the living room but into the dvd recorder not the tv. The dvd recorder is connected to the tv. Also in this room I have the sky plus box which is connected to the tv and has a wire going to the sky dish.

Am I correct in thinking that if I run a wire from the rf2 output on the sky box, up to the box in the attic, then this would provide the solution? If this not the way to do it, then I welcome any suggestions. Thanks.

2. Advertisement
      Woodster is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01442
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Thanks

Re: Sky plus HD in extra rooms