Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 7 of 7

    lew kate

    This is a discussion on lew kate within the Sky & Sky+ TV forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; Is it possible to use the sky+ HD box with only one feed from the dish? I realise that the ...

    1. #1
      lew kate's Avatar
      lew kate is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Apr 2010
      Posts
      5
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      lew kate

      Is it possible to use the sky+ HD box with only one feed from the dish? I realise that the second feed is for recording twice, but that isn't important to me. many thanks for any help.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      dholdi's Avatar
      dholdi is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange: LCRIB
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Preston
      Posts
      5,295
      Thanks
      34
      Thanked 47 Times in 45 Posts

      Re: lew kate

      Yes you can, but as you say you wont be able to record a channel unless you are watching it.


    4. #3
      lew kate's Avatar
      lew kate is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Apr 2010
      Posts
      5
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: lew kate

      thanks for your help

    5. #4
      lew kate's Avatar
      lew kate is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Apr 2010
      Posts
      5
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: lew kate

      Forgot to mention.
      I am in the South of France.
      Have 80 cm dish and receiving basic channels using old Sky Box.
      Just taken my Sky HD box with card from UK to France.
      Can't get it working.
      Says ''no signal'' although old box works OK.
      Any ideas??

    6. #5
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: lew kate

      You are connecting the dish input to the No 1 input on the box? Have a look here for how to set it up -
      Sky.com - Sky Help Centre>Product Help

      You might also want to try a Planner rebuild.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    7. #6
      lew kate's Avatar
      lew kate is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Apr 2010
      Posts
      5
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: lew kate

      Thanks.
      Will try.

    8. #7
      lew kate's Avatar
      lew kate is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Apr 2010
      Posts
      5
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: lew kate

      Works fine now.
      Thanks so much

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION