Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Results 11 to 16 of 16

    no lock on input 2.

    This is a discussion on no lock on input 2. within the Sky & Sky+ TV forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; Originally Posted by Kenedin The fault looks like it's in the digibox, as both Inputs should really be locked onto ...

    1. #11
      nicky napkins's Avatar
      nicky napkins is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0207
      Broadband ISP: Sky Mid/Everyday
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Apr 2010
      Posts
      12
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: no lock on input 2.

      Quote Originally Posted by Kenedin View Post
      The fault looks like it's in the digibox, as both Inputs should really be locked onto the Default Transponder, but if you've got a full 7 days listings in the EPG ( from the Default Transponder ), are getting no 'No Satellite Signal' messages or pixellation on dual recordings, I wouldn't worry. May be just a software fault, although other causes can be PSU, tuner, insufficient centre core on the F-connector ( should be 3mm ), or even stray wire on the cable end at the plug, maybe the circuit from tuner to F-connector, even dust in the box. The fault could be anything. If it's not giving you grief, leave it alone until you get problems as above. Or phone Sky for a callout.
      Of couse it is giving me problems, anything I record breaks up every few minutes, when the channel does not lock it looses the signal, I will have to get them to come and replace the box, I was trying not to do this as my warrenty has run out...

      Thank you for trying to help..

      Nicky..


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      Kenedin's Avatar
      Kenedin is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0131
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+HD Thomson
      Join Date
      Oct 2008
      Location
      Edinburgh, Scotland
      Posts
      2,414
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 91 Times in 84 Posts

      Re: no lock on input 2.

      Quote Originally Posted by nicky napkins View Post
      Of couse it is giving me problems, anything I record breaks up every few minutes
      As you didn't mention this in your previous posts, I assumed you had no other problems aside from the 'not locked' issue.

      Hope you get it all sorted.
      Panasonic TX-P50G10B, Onkyo HTS 3305, Sky+HD Thomson 4E3007 (with upgraded PSU & WD5000AVDS HDD),

    4. #13
      nicky napkins's Avatar
      nicky napkins is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0207
      Broadband ISP: Sky Mid/Everyday
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Apr 2010
      Posts
      12
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: no lock on input 2.

      Quote Originally Posted by Kenedin View Post
      As you didn't mention this in your previous posts, I assumed you had no other problems aside from the 'not locked' issue.

      Hope you get it all sorted.
      Thanks for you help. maybe it is time to upgrade to HD?...

      Will look for best deals unless you have any ideas?...

      Cheers....

      Nicky..

    5. #14
      Kenedin's Avatar
      Kenedin is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0131
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+HD Thomson
      Join Date
      Oct 2008
      Location
      Edinburgh, Scotland
      Posts
      2,414
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 91 Times in 84 Posts

      Re: no lock on input 2.

      Your tuner's probably faulty, but that's a guesstimate from what you say. You could go for Sky's current free HD installation offer. Check out this forum, and Sky's website:

      Sky+HD – Sky+HD High Definition TV - Join Online
      Panasonic TX-P50G10B, Onkyo HTS 3305, Sky+HD Thomson 4E3007 (with upgraded PSU & WD5000AVDS HDD),

    6. #15
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: no lock on input 2.

      I don't think there will ever be a better offer than the one at present. A free box for the HD sub of 10 is a great offer. You have to phone if you want to install yourself.
      Sky+HD Upgrade Free Sky+HD Box - Upgrade Now

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    7. #16
      nicky napkins's Avatar
      nicky napkins is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0207
      Broadband ISP: Sky Mid/Everyday
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Apr 2010
      Posts
      12
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: no lock on input 2.

      Quote Originally Posted by Isitme View Post
      I don't think there will ever be a better offer than the one at present. A free box for the HD sub of 10 is a great offer. You have to phone if you want to install yourself.
      Sky+HD Upgrade Free Sky+HD Box - Upgrade Now
      Thank you... I will try to get the Hd box now, will see if I can get the 1000 meg one a bit cheaper...

      Nicky..

     

     
    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION