Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 17
    Like Tree1Likes

    sky remote code needed

    This is a discussion on sky remote code needed within the Sky & Sky+ TV forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; hello all. i have a DGM LTV-2261WCR tv and i need to find my sky remote code. does anyone has ...

    1. #1
      katsogiannis's Avatar
      katsogiannis is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: STCFORD
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Apr 2010
      Location
      Chandlers Ford
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      sky remote code needed

      hello all.

      i have a DGM LTV-2261WCR tv and i need to find my sky remote code.
      does anyone has the some model or is there a code?


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: sky remote code needed

      Have you had a look through this thread -
      http://www.skyuser.co.uk/forum/sky-s...ky-remote.html

      There is also a large list here-
      Sky Digibox remote control codes for your television

      Give it time to fully load.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    4. #3
      steve16751's Avatar
      steve16751 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: newas
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Location
      washington
      Posts
      2,867
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts

      Re: sky remote code needed

      katsogiannis
      Hi Just in case you cannot find it. Try Channel 999 press red then press the help videos button then bottom right help set up Remote you should be able to find the code there

    5. #4
      chris62's Avatar
      chris62 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jul 2011
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: sky remote code needed

      Try this link:

      DGM - FAQ & Support

    6. #5
      wotap's Avatar
      wotap is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 020
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Feb 2012
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Sky remote code needed for Oppo Combi ?

      Long time Sky customer -- but a skyuser.co.uk noobie.

      I have a OPPO LT-1505DT2 Combo TV/DVD. Has every input imaginable (except HDMI !) -- and no listing anywhere that I can find for a relevant Sky+ remote code.

      Have looked on sky.com and googled like crazy, but cant seem to find a 3-digit or 4-digit code. Any help would be most welcome !!

      Thanks
      wotap

    7. #6
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non-Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,234
      Thanks
      848
      Thanked 2,233 Times in 2,099 Posts

      Re: sky remote code needed

      Have you tried this site?:

      Sky.com - Find your remote control code
      (It isn't Sky's site, it is the Remote Control manufacturer's)

      The version number of your remote control is under the battery compartment lid.

      PlusNet Fibre since Jan 2021
      Previously Sky Fibre & Sky BB since 2010.

    8. #7
      katsogiannis's Avatar
      katsogiannis is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: STCFORD
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Apr 2010
      Location
      Chandlers Ford
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: sky remote code needed

      problem solved. the new version 9 of the sky remote has the code for my tv.
      thanks

    9. #8
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non-Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,234
      Thanks
      848
      Thanked 2,233 Times in 2,099 Posts

      Re: sky remote code needed

      Well done. It is worth noting that Sky have had the list of supported TVs increased with each release. This would be beneficial to anyone who purchases a new TV to know.

      PlusNet Fibre since Jan 2021
      Previously Sky Fibre & Sky BB since 2010.

    10. #9
      gymno's Avatar
      gymno Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Re: sky remote code needed

      i just used the link on behalf of my mum.

      she's got rev9, jvc lt15dk1bj.

      the message i got was:

      We have an exact match for your TV model, but this code is not stored on your version of the Sky Remote control. You will need to upgrade to the latest version of the Sky Remote Control to use this code.

      is rev9 not the latest? the link takes me to a sky page & after finding remote controls, there's no mention of rev numbers. just box versions +, +hd, 1tb etc.

    11. #10
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non-Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,234
      Thanks
      848
      Thanked 2,233 Times in 2,099 Posts

      Re: sky remote code needed

      Rev 9 is indeed the latest remote control version available at the moment. I have no information on when Rev 10 will hit the shops.

      How long has she has the TV for?

      It might be a good idea to look at the JVC website and look for similar TVs to see if their codes are available and to try them on your Mum's TV.

      PlusNet Fibre since Jan 2021
      Previously Sky Fibre & Sky BB since 2010.

     

     
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION