Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Sky plus hand control problem

This is a discussion on Sky plus hand control problem within the Sky & Sky+ TV forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; I am a newbie to Sky, so I hope some of you experienced people might be able to help me. ...

gill2610 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Thanks

Sky plus hand control problem

I am a newbie to Sky, so I hope some of you experienced people might be able to help me.

I had Sky Plus put in 4 days ago and suddenly the hand control has stopped working, I have put in new batteries but still no joy. I am using the Sky box but cant see any options on the box to watch recorded programs? can anyone help?

I have contacted the guy that installed Sky but as yet not heard back from him.

Thanks in anticipation

2. Advertisement
      Kenedin is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0131
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+HD Thomson
      Thanks

Re: Sky plus hand control problem

You may have accidentally pressed the 'tv' button on the remote. Press the blue 'Sky' button to return the remote to operate the digibox. Then press Services, and the Planner is there.
      Panasonic TX-P50G10B, Onkyo HTS 3305, Sky+HD Thomson 4E3007 (with upgraded PSU & WD5000AVDS HDD),

Exchange:
      Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Kenedin View Post
      You may have accidentally pressed the 'tv' button on the remote. Press the blue 'Sky' button to return the remote to operate the digibox. Then press Services, and the Planner is there.