Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 6 of 6

    System test /reset

    This is a discussion on System test /reset within the Sky & Sky+ TV forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; I,v e been having a few niggling problems recently, a year or so ago a sky advisor told me how ...

    1. #1
      dave richardson's Avatar
      dave richardson is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Plymouth
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky Q 2TB
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Location
      Plymstock
      Posts
      76
      Thanks
      4
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

      System test /reset

      I,v e been having a few niggling problems recently, a year or so ago a sky advisor told me how to do a full reset of my box, press a few numbers then wait for the box to sort itself out etc& this caured all problems.

      I'd like to do it again but have forgotten the steps, could someone advise please

      ta Dave


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      steve16751's Avatar
      steve16751 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: newas
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Location
      washington
      Posts
      2,867
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts

    4. #3
      dave richardson's Avatar
      dave richardson is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Plymouth
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky Q 2TB
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Location
      Plymstock
      Posts
      76
      Thanks
      4
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

      Re: System test /reset

      Sorry Sky TV

    5. #4
      steve16751's Avatar
      steve16751 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: newas
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Location
      washington
      Posts
      2,867
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts

      Re: System test /reset

      Any use have been looking around for different ways hope one of these are useful
      Services System set up,Press 0 then 1 select ,scroll down to Full System Reset .

    6. #5
      dave richardson's Avatar
      dave richardson is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Plymouth
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky Q 2TB
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Location
      Plymstock
      Posts
      76
      Thanks
      4
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

      Re: System test /reset

      Thank you Steve

    7. #6
      kev25's Avatar
      kev25 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: clowne
      Broadband ISP: Plusnet Pro
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Oct 2007
      Posts
      131
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: System test /reset

      Make sure it is all clean inside your box, no dust build up any where.I found this to cause big problems with both my sky box and my computer.

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION