Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
    Results 21 to 27 of 27

    Sky Remote Code Needed for Technika LCD22 308

    This is a discussion on Sky Remote Code Needed for Technika LCD22 308 within the Sky & Sky+ TV forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; knock knock.... nyone there..?...

    1. #21
      baba4u's Avatar
      baba4u is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jun 2009
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Remote Code Needed for Technika LCD22 308

      knock knock.... nyone there..?


    2. Advertisement
    3. #22
      kpax88's Avatar
      kpax88 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Location
      Belfast
      Posts
      84
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Remote Code Needed for Technika LCD22 308

      Just making an update...

      I have tried every possible code that Technika, Tesco and Sky have gave me and nothing...

      Tesco Support said in the end that REV9 which will be released at the end of the year will support this.

    4. #23
      Redders's Avatar
      Redders is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01371
      Broadband ISP: Sky HD
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Nov 2009
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Remote Code Needed for Technika LCD22 208

      I purchased 2 of Technika LCD 22 208, Model X22/14B-GB-TCD-UK from Tesco's in Chelmsford Essex last week for use in 2 bedrooms linked to the sky HD box in my lounge. At the same time I purchased 2 of Sky- one -for- all remotes to go with these. If you remove the battery cover from these you will find the rev number, these being rev 8R.
      I can confirm no amount of code entering will enable use of these remotes with the TV's functions. They do connnect with the HD box though.
      It is extremely brain damaging to try all these codes, and this forum spared me even more wasted time than I have already spent on this!!
      I shall be returning these remotes to Tesco's soon with a printed page from this forum as proof and request a credit note, and I would advise everyone to do the same. When the correct revision Remote [Sky HD rev 9] is issued for use with this TV Model hopefully later in December, I will exchange for these. Good luck to you all. Thanks for the saved time!!!

    5. #24
      Fenlandposh's Avatar
      Fenlandposh is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jun 2011
      Posts
      12
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Remote Code Needed for Technika LCD22 308

      I know I'm bringing this thread back from the dead but thought it was better than to start a new one. I have the new sky hd revision 9f remote. Does that have the codes for this model of tv in it? if it does then what is the code?

    6. #25
      Exdee's Avatar
      Exdee is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LSXXX
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2010
      Posts
      1,556
      Thanks
      22
      Thanked 186 Times in 179 Posts

      Re: Sky Remote Code Needed for Technika LCD22 308

      Try the following:

      - 2060
      - 1893
      - 2057
      - 2196

    7. #26
      den641's Avatar
      den641 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jun 2011
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Remote Code Needed for Technika LCD22 308

      Please can anyone tell me the code (if there is one) for my Ferguson F2408LVD i have tryed all i can find but none seem to work.

    8. #27
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non-Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,234
      Thanks
      848
      Thanked 2,233 Times in 2,099 Posts

      Re: Sky Remote Code Needed for Technika LCD22 308

      Quote Originally Posted by den641 View Post
      Please can anyone tell me the code (if there is one) for my Ferguson F2408LVD i have tryed all i can find but none seem to work.
      Have you tried this site?:

      Sky.com - Find your remote control code

      If you have, which version remote control do you have?

      PlusNet Fibre since Jan 2021
      Previously Sky Fibre & Sky BB since 2010.

     

     
    Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION