Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Results 11 to 18 of 18

    Help with more than 1 box.

    This is a discussion on Help with more than 1 box. within the Sky & Sky+ TV forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; Originally Posted by skypaulusplus ? i didnt have any prem channels so i couldnt view them anyway, but for normalt ...

    1. #11
      reddwarfcrew's Avatar
      reddwarfcrew is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,088
      Thanks
      32
      Thanked 93 Times in 86 Posts

      Re: Help with more than 1 box.

      Quote Originally Posted by skypaulusplus View Post
      ?
      i didnt have any prem channels so i couldnt view them anyway, but for normalt mixes it works


      sorry I mis-read your post. apologies.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      skypaulusplus's Avatar
      skypaulusplus Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Re: Help with more than 1 box.

      yes you can run a digibox from a sky dish via a cable

    4. #13
      Bowser69's Avatar
      Bowser69 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01938
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2008
      Posts
      5
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Help with more than 1 box.

      Thanks everyone, off to buy a cheap digibox.

      M

    5. #14
      reddwarfcrew's Avatar
      reddwarfcrew is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,088
      Thanks
      32
      Thanked 93 Times in 86 Posts

      Re: Help with more than 1 box.

      i think i'm lost with this thread, I thought you already had an old sky box in the garage. buying a new digibox isn't going to change anything??

    6. #15
      skypaulusplus's Avatar
      skypaulusplus Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Re: Help with more than 1 box.

      yeah, were on to you

    7. #16
      Bowser69's Avatar
      Bowser69 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01938
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2008
      Posts
      5
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Help with more than 1 box.

      Confused, I am, I do have an old box with an old card, it is currently blissfully playing all the ITV and BBC channels but it wont play SKY1 or my sports channels. I thought that a digibox would sort that out but it wont so i'm stuck with bog standard channels as I do not want to pay another multi room as i already make one addtional payment.

      M

    8. #17
      Smithy99's Avatar
      Smithy99 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Irby
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Location
      Wirral
      Posts
      6,739
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 57 Times in 57 Posts

      Re: Help with more than 1 box.

      Run a cable from the back of one of the Multiroom receivers RF2 outputs and stick a magic eye in the garage, that way you can turn over from in there if you want too.

      No need for another multiroom sub.

    9. #18
      skypaulusplus's Avatar
      skypaulusplus Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Re: Help with more than 1 box.

      either that or when you want to watch the garrage box then stick thea card in from your standard or multiroom box in it dont use the old un subscription card

     

     
    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION