Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

Hoping for help with a kinda legal question re: Sky TV

This is a discussion on Hoping for help with a kinda legal question re: Sky TV within the Sky & Sky+ TV forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; Newbie here so I'm hoping I'm not making any waves asking this kind of question. My sister and her hubby ...

bladedog is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV:
      Thanks

Hoping for help with a kinda legal question re: Sky TV

Newbie here so I'm hoping I'm not making any waves asking this kind of question.

My sister and her hubby are separated and its not looking good for the future. Amongst the million and one problems they have to overcome this is a small consideration but it's reared its head and I thought someone here might know.

They have Sky TV (normal not + or HD) with phone & broadband. He has moved out and taken the Sky box with him (new house has a dish already). He's paying for the 3-part package while using the TV at his new house and leaving the phone and broadband running at the family home.

Question is this. My sister wants to get Sky TV back up and running at the family home, but I'm guessing the hubby is breaking some kind rules by taking the Sky box to another location so her applying for Sky TV in her name at the same address is going to cause some problems.

Anyone have any experience of this? Can she do anything or does she have to get the current contract cancelled and start again (unlikely he is willing to do that, I believe the 3-part package costs him less than just TV did on its own before).

2. Advertisement
      PaulSky is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic