Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

Interferance on TV

This is a discussion on Interferance on TV within the Sky & Sky+ TV forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; Hi this is my first time logging on and need help with my sky box / TV . If i ...

Kurt is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01553
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV:
      Thanks

Interferance on TV

Hi this is my first time logging on and need help with my sky box / TV . If i run on a bit ill appoligize now. I have a Samsung 40inch tv, sony surround system and sky box . When i am watching sky i get very faint diagnoal line in the background . The picture is perfect on normal tv and playing a dvd . I have lost count how much money i have spent on differant scart lead but no differance. I have my system connected as follows
      sky scart output(tv) to scart plug 2 on tv
      sony surround to scart plug 1 on tv
      i have tried putting the sky lead in position 1 and changeing to RGB still no differance . i swapped it back because if i dont plug the sony unit in position one i can not get surround sound from sky.
      i have tried removing the normal tv aerial from the tv. still no good. i even read on another site that if you disconect pin 19 on your scart lead this helps. it didnt.
      the sky box is approx 6 months old and tv about 8 month . i have had this problem from day one .The lines look worse if the picture is darker. has anybody got any ideas i have just about given up

2. Advertisement
      Brian69 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Kings Lynn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Unlimited
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Thanks

Re: Interferance on TV

Have you tried moving the Sky box as far away from the rest of your kit as possible.

Sky TV:
      Thanks