Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 8 of 8

    sky active jingle

    This is a discussion on sky active jingle within the Sky & Sky+ TV forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; hi does any one like the sky active jingle its on the sky tv remote setup option. go on interactive ...

    1. #1
      telewest's Avatar
      telewest is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jan 2008
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      sky active jingle

      hi does any one like the sky active jingle its on the sky tv remote setup option. go on interactive and select sky active and select sky customer services then select tv remote set up then wait and listen and i am hoping that someone might record it and convert it mp3 and upload it here please
      Btw i have the sky active music from xmas 2007 anyone intrested
      Last edited by telewest; 10-02-08 at 10:33 PM.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Ryan1992's Avatar
      Ryan1992 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Wishaw
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Posts
      542
      Thanks
      6
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
      Blog Entries
      2

      Re: sky active jingle

      does anyone have the sky active track played just now... it's quite good

    4. #3
      telewest's Avatar
      telewest is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jan 2008
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: sky active jingle

      Have you got a Mac with GarageBand Installed Ryan?

    5. #4
      Ryan1992's Avatar
      Ryan1992 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Wishaw
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Posts
      542
      Thanks
      6
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
      Blog Entries
      2

      Re: sky active jingle

      nope, sorry
      only got XP

    6. #5
      telewest's Avatar
      telewest is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jan 2008
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: sky active jingle

      Oh ok.

      Well i was gonna say can you recored the Sky Active music?

      First you need a two way wire.

      Put one end into the headphone socket and plug the other into your computers Mic socket.

      Then use a sound recording programme.

      And when the audio restarts quickley press record and then save it after the song finished

      Make sure you have non built in speakers and turn them on so you can hear sound.
      so you know when to record the audio.

    7. #6
      Ryan1992's Avatar
      Ryan1992 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Wishaw
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Posts
      542
      Thanks
      6
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
      Blog Entries
      2

      Re: sky active jingle

      what kind of wire is that?

    8. #7
      Martin T's Avatar
      Martin T is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Mannofield
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Location
      Aberdeen
      Posts
      34
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: sky active jingle

      Quote Originally Posted by Ryan1992 View Post
      what kind of wire is that?
      Would be a cable with a 3.5mm jack at both ends.

      You would be better plugging it in to the Line In socket on your PC and using a program like Sound recording tools: Total Recorder - captures any audio from the Internet, records audio from CD, microphone, line-in, converts any sound formats to WAVE file. Phone recording system. as opposed to using Sound recorder on Windows.

      Just my opinion though

    9. #8
      telewest's Avatar
      telewest is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jan 2008
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: sky active jingle

      Give a Big hand for Martin T everyone.

      This is very useful infomation indeed.

      Btw i am NOT being Sarcastic.

      I hope someone will Recored them

      Oh yeah also use AudaCity

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION