Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 16 of 31 FirstFirst ... 6141516171826 ... LastLast
    Results 151 to 160 of 303
    Like Tree7Likes

    Common TV Codes for your Sky Remote

    This is a discussion on Common TV Codes for your Sky Remote within the Sky & Sky+ TV forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; I have Rev 6 so my luck that means no codes. Going HD shortly. Hope that means a new remote....

    1. #151
      steve16751's Avatar
      steve16751 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: newas
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Location
      washington
      Posts
      2,867
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts

      Re: Common TV Codes for your Sky Remote

      I have Rev 6 so my luck that means no codes. Going HD shortly. Hope that means a new remote.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #152
      JOHNJENKINS's Avatar
      JOHNJENKINS is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Hampshire
      Broadband ISP: None of the above
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Nov 2010
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Common TV Codes for your Sky Remote

      Hi Sorry I don't have any new codes but I am looking for a code for a Kenmark 22LVD 00D1. I've tried 0156, 0198 and 0081 as quoted in other posts but as I'm using one of the original remotes this code is not being accepted, can you help please?
      John.

    4. #153
      Kenedin's Avatar
      Kenedin is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0131
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+HD Thomson
      Join Date
      Oct 2008
      Location
      Edinburgh, Scotland
      Posts
      2,414
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 91 Times in 84 Posts

      Re: Common TV Codes for your Sky Remote

      If you have an old remote, the code may not be in the remote's memory, and a new remote may be required. Make sure you're inputting the tv code correctly ( see here, and not the incorrect instructions inside the Sky remote ).
      Panasonic TX-P50G10B, Onkyo HTS 3305, Sky+HD Thomson 4E3007 (with upgraded PSU & WD5000AVDS HDD),

    5. #154
      steve16751's Avatar
      steve16751 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: newas
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Location
      washington
      Posts
      2,867
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts

      Re: Common TV Codes for your Sky Remote

      Kenedin
      Hi is the codes for LG 42PG3000 the same with Rev 9 F

    6. #155
      Kenedin's Avatar
      Kenedin is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0131
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+HD Thomson
      Join Date
      Oct 2008
      Location
      Edinburgh, Scotland
      Posts
      2,414
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 91 Times in 84 Posts

      Re: Common TV Codes for your Sky Remote

      They should be the same. The remote memory is usually just updated with codes for new tv's & AV eqpt.. Did you try 0206 & 1293?
      Last edited by Kenedin; 29-11-10 at 05:54 PM.
      Panasonic TX-P50G10B, Onkyo HTS 3305, Sky+HD Thomson 4E3007 (with upgraded PSU & WD5000AVDS HDD),

    7. The Following User Says Thank You to Kenedin For This Useful Post:

      steve16751 (30-11-10)

    8. #156
      MrMischief's Avatar
      MrMischief is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: St Barnabas
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Leicester UK
      Posts
      142
      Thanks
      12
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Common TV Codes for your Sky Remote

      Will my current code for our Sky+ remote be the same when our HD box is installed on Thursday?

      It's a Technika LCD40-920. The code used was 0065 and works. Will this same code work in the HD remote?

      Last edited by MrMischief; 30-11-10 at 03:40 PM. Reason: I meant Thursday, not Sunday! D'oh!

    9. #157
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Common TV Codes for your Sky Remote

      If it works with the Sky+ one it will work with the HD one. The code is for the TV, not the remote.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    10. The Following User Says Thank You to Isitme For This Useful Post:

      MrMischief (30-11-10)

    11. #158
      MrMischief's Avatar
      MrMischief is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: St Barnabas
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Leicester UK
      Posts
      142
      Thanks
      12
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Common TV Codes for your Sky Remote

      Excellent, thank you

    12. #159
      steve16751's Avatar
      steve16751 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: newas
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Location
      washington
      Posts
      2,867
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts

      Re: Common TV Codes for your Sky Remote

      Kenedin
      Hi I used code 0206 which enabled the Volume. Then code 1293 enabled Volume also Switched TV to standby and turn TV on from Standby. Thanks for your help.

    13. #160
      mordok19's Avatar
      mordok19 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Dec 2010
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Common TV Codes for your Sky Remote

      Hi All, just had Sky HD installed. I need help with setting up my remote to operate my t.v I have a Cello 37" LCD T.V Model TP3730DVB. If anyone could please provide me with the code.

      Many Thanks.

     

     
    Page 16 of 31 FirstFirst ... 6141516171826 ... LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION