Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 11 of 31 FirstFirst ... 91011121321 ... LastLast
    Results 101 to 110 of 303
    Like Tree7Likes

    Common TV Codes for your Sky Remote

    This is a discussion on Common TV Codes for your Sky Remote within the Sky & Sky+ TV forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; i am thinking my buttons are on the blink, using the buttons as normal everything works ok except the volume, ...

    1. #101
      Timmy Toad's Avatar
      Timmy Toad is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: NTL broadband
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Location
      flitwick, beds
      Posts
      29
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Common TV Codes for your Sky Remote

      i am thinking my buttons are on the blink, using the buttons as normal everything works ok except the volume, so i remembered that i set this up before when i got a new TV, code was 679

      Possibly due to me replacing the batteries, the volume button on the sky remote control now doesnt do anything (volume button on the tv remote is ok)

      So in need of reminding me of the procedure for setting the sky remote i came to this thread, to follow the instructions.

      starting the procedure i press the tv button (on the sky remote) and then I press the SELECT and the RED buttons together and nothing happens, the red light on the box doesnt do anything.

      i am assuming the RED button on the remote is the left hand end of the four coloured buttons, mine is PINK !.

      What do i do ? please, do i need some new buttons, the recently replaced batteries didnt seem to last very long !.

      tim


    2. Advertisement
    3. #102
      psu300's Avatar
      psu300 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Ealow
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Aug 2008
      Location
      Suffolk
      Posts
      749
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Common TV Codes for your Sky Remote


    4. #103
      Timmy Toad's Avatar
      Timmy Toad is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: NTL broadband
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Location
      flitwick, beds
      Posts
      29
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Common TV Codes for your Sky Remote

      Quote Originally Posted by psu300 View Post
      Hi, yeah i found that page myself but when i press the TV button and then the Select and red button the red light is dead as do do !!!.

      tim

    5. #104
      psu300's Avatar
      psu300 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Ealow
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Aug 2008
      Location
      Suffolk
      Posts
      749
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Common TV Codes for your Sky Remote

      Quote Originally Posted by Timmy Toad View Post
      Hi, yeah i found that page myself but when i press the TV button and then the Select and red button the red light is dead as do do !!!.

      tim
      Sounds like the remote control is faulty

      There are plenty available on here

      sky remote control, Consumer Electronics, Toys Games, Computing items at low prices on eBay.co.uk
      For a reasonable price

    6. #105
      steve16751's Avatar
      steve16751 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: newas
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Location
      washington
      Posts
      2,867
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts

      Re: Common TV Codes for your Sky Remote

      Timmy Toad
      Hi Tim you might just need to reset your Sky remote the instruction are on the link
      Sky Digibox remote control codes for your television reset and then put the code back in to the remote

    7. #106
      skypaulusplus's Avatar
      skypaulusplus Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Re: Common TV Codes for your Sky Remote


    8. #107
      sapphire's Avatar
      sapphire is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01625
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Dec 2009
      Location
      Cheshire
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Common TV Codes for your Sky Remote

      Has anybody got the volume remote codes for a HUMAX 32" LP32-TDR1 please, have been trying to get through to sky but after a while keep getting cut off before they give me the codes.
      Cheers

    9. #108
      sapphire's Avatar
      sapphire is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01625
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Dec 2009
      Location
      Cheshire
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Common TV Codes for your Sky Remote

      Has anybody got the volume remote codes for a HUMAX 32" LP32-TDR1 please, have been trying to get through to sky but after a while keep getting cut off before they give me the codes.
      Cheers

    10. #109
      nalacknick's Avatar
      nalacknick is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Tamworth
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Posts
      16
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Common TV Codes for your Sky Remote

      Hi has anyone got a working code for an LG 42 LH3000? I have 2 remotes (one very old probably pre rev 4) and a rev 6. I've tried the codes on here and none seem to work :-(
      Any help would be appreciated
      Nick

    11. #110
      UKCougar's Avatar
      UKCougar is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LCACC
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2008
      Posts
      23
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Common TV Codes for your Sky Remote

      Hi,

      After quite a bit of digging, I've finally got the code for my new Toshiba 42XV635DB LCD TV. The code is 1536. I'd guess this would work with most modern Tosh panels, but it's not listed on any code lists I've found so far.
      --

      Cougar / Alan.

     

     
    Page 11 of 31 FirstFirst ... 91011121321 ... LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION