Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Results 11 to 15 of 15

    Digital Sender Problems

    This is a discussion on Digital Sender Problems within the Sky & Sky+ TV forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; Originally Posted by reddwarfcrew Personally I dont rate them at all. a few years back a tried all the different ...

    1. #11
      SLF1976's Avatar
      SLF1976 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      May 2008
      Posts
      18
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Digital Sender Problems

      Quote Originally Posted by reddwarfcrew View Post
      Personally I dont rate them at all. a few years back a tried all the different versions and took them all back.... interference made the picture very poor.

      If you can, put a run of coax cable from the 2nd TV out on the sky box to the 2nd TV and by a Remote Eye to carry the remote commands.

      If you really do want to use a AV sender, then something like this should do the job: Buy DigiSender X2. at Argos.co.uk - Your Online Shop for .
      ty for your help reddwarfcrew. Mite just ring sky and ask em for another multiroom i got a spare skybox and wos wonderin how much it would cost me to get that one set up do you think it would be worth askin em?


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      reddwarfcrew's Avatar
      reddwarfcrew is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,088
      Thanks
      32
      Thanked 93 Times in 86 Posts

      Re: Digital Sender Problems

      another multiroom.... well that'd be another 10pm and about 60 for sky to come out and put another run of cable from the dish to the other box.

      Obviously multiroom will mean you can watch different channels.

      If you're not bothered about being able to watch different channels (and both the sky box and second tv are located by external walls), then it might be worth calling a local aerial installer to see how much they would charge to run a coax cable from the sky box to second tv (assuming you dont fancy doing it yourself)..... i'd guess about 50 (you'd have to get the magic eye yourself).

    4. #13
      SLF1976's Avatar
      SLF1976 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      May 2008
      Posts
      18
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Digital Sender Problems

      Quote Originally Posted by reddwarfcrew View Post
      another multiroom.... well that'd be another 10pm and about 60 for sky to come out and put another run of cable from the dish to the other box.

      Obviously multiroom will mean you can watch different channels.

      If you're not bothered about being able to watch different channels (and both the sky box and second tv are located by external walls), then it might be worth calling a local aerial installer to see how much they would charge to run a coax cable from the sky box to second tv (assuming you dont fancy doing it yourself)..... i'd guess about 50 (you'd have to get the magic eye yourself).
      yes yer right bout the prices for sky to do it, i wouldnt know how to run the cable meself so i mite try ringin around like u said it'll be cheaper in long run given that the 10pm is ongoin and i think i no of a local aerial installer anyow thanks for yer help reddwarfcrew its much appreciated

    5. #14
      Sam Radford's Avatar
      Sam Radford is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01439
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2007
      Posts
      685
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Digital Sender Problems

      Quote Originally Posted by pjd2209 View Post
      This setup, should, I thought mean I can get sky in both rooms with the receiver plugged in upstairs. However, I can get Sky downstairs but only with the sender unplugged, and sky upstairs with the sender plugged in. NEVER both.
      The VCR socket is both input and output. It sounds as if the Sky Digibox is recognising the Videosender as an input device, due to a signal on pin 8. Try cutting pin 8 wire in the Scart lead which connects the Videosender to the VCR socket on the Digibox.
      See picture here: http://www.satcure.com/accs/goldscart.htm

      If that doesn't help, try setting "Scart control" to OFF in the Sky "Picture" menu, then select the Sky input manually, using the TV remote (or the "help" button on the Sky remote).

      Let us know how you get on.

    6. #15
      spike7451's Avatar
      spike7451 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Donaghadee
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      In the dark recess of my mind...
      Posts
      277
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Digital Sender Problems

      When NTL started doing Actiontec wireless routers we found that the Argos senders were on the me requency the router's!

     

     
    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION