Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 18
    Like Tree1Likes

    Sagem F@ST2504n Wi-Fi Problem

    This is a discussion on Sagem F@ST2504n Wi-Fi Problem within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Recently I've been having Wi-Fi Connection Problems with Sky Sagem F@ST2504n. Every few weeks I cann't connect any of my ...

    1. #1
      IceGuyver's Avatar
      IceGuyver is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Livingston
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2011
      Location
      North Lanarkshire
      Posts
      177
      Thanks
      27
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Question Sagem F@ST2504n Wi-Fi Problem

      Recently I've been having Wi-Fi Connection Problems with Sky Sagem F@ST2504n. Every few weeks I cann't connect any of my devices to my Sky Sagem F@ST2504n Router via Wi-Fi but this does not affect my laptop that is connected to the router via ethernet. I have to reset my Sky Sagem F@ST2504n Router in order for my devices to connect to my router via WiFi.

      Does anybody know what is wrong with my Sky Sagem F@ST2504n Router?


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Sagem F@ST2504n Wi-Fi Problem

      Possibly there are other networks in your area which are overwhelming its output. Try using Inssider, link below, to discover the least congested channel in your area.

      It may just be showing its age. You can pick up a decent replacement for less than half of what Sky will want to charge you. Fairly easy to set up and getting your logon details for the Sagem is very easy. Here's just one you could consider-
      TP-Link TD-W8960N 300Mbps Wireless N ADSL2+ Modem Router for Phone Line Connections: Amazon.co.uk: Computers & Accessories

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    4. The Following User Says Thank You to Isitme For This Useful Post:

      IceGuyver (16-10-14)

    5. #3
      IceGuyver's Avatar
      IceGuyver is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Livingston
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2011
      Location
      North Lanarkshire
      Posts
      177
      Thanks
      27
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Sagem F@ST2504n Wi-Fi Problem

      Quote Originally Posted by Isitme View Post
      Possibly there are other networks in your area which are overwhelming its output. Try using Inssider, link below, to discover the least congested channel in your area.
      Could you provide me with another link for Inssider please? The link provided within your signature appears to be offline. Thanks in advance.

    6. #4
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Sagem F@ST2504n Wi-Fi Problem

      Try this one. - InSSIDer - Download

      Note - Always select the Custom install and deselect the offered programs or you will end up with a toolbar and homepage you don't want.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    7. The Following User Says Thank You to Isitme For This Useful Post:

      IceGuyver (16-10-14)

    8. #5
      IceGuyver's Avatar
      IceGuyver is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Livingston
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2011
      Location
      North Lanarkshire
      Posts
      177
      Thanks
      27
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Sagem F@ST2504n Wi-Fi Problem

      Just a quick update:

      I haven't managed to install and run Inssider yet as I've been super busy with work. But I have noticed that there are a couple of my neighbors have switched to Sky as their ISP, could their Wi-Fi signals be causing interference with mine?

      If it is should I just get a much better Dual Band Router like this one?
      http://www.currys.co.uk/gbuk/computi...35908-pdt.html
      Last edited by IceGuyver; 20-10-14 at 01:45 PM. Reason: Added Link

    9. #6
      IceGuyver's Avatar
      IceGuyver is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Livingston
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2011
      Location
      North Lanarkshire
      Posts
      177
      Thanks
      27
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Sagem F@ST2504n Wi-Fi Problem

      Sagem F@ST2504n Wi-Fi Problem-wifi.jpgUpdate:

      I ran Insider yesterday and it appears that my Router is using the only one that is broadcasting on a separate channel different from all the other Routers in my neighborhood. The majority of my neighbors Routers appear to broadcast on channel 1, while mine broadcasts on channel 6.

    10. #7
      IceGuyver's Avatar
      IceGuyver is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Livingston
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2011
      Location
      North Lanarkshire
      Posts
      177
      Thanks
      27
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Sagem F@ST2504n Wi-Fi Problem

      Update:

      So I had to reset my router again, yesterday as my router suddenly refused WiFi access for all devices again! I did run Inssider on my laptop to check if the WiFi channel my router is using is congested, but the results were the same as those in my last post except that the line was orange instead or green. I'm starting to think that my Sagemcom Router maybe messed up due to the power outages within my area. Should I just get a replacement router? Or is there anyway to repair the damage done to my Sagemcom router.

    11. #8
      shakey1980's Avatar
      shakey1980 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: New Brancepeth NENP
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD 1TB
      Join Date
      Mar 2011
      Location
      North East
      Posts
      192
      Thanks
      18
      Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts

      Re: Sagem F@ST2504n Wi-Fi Problem

      ring up and ask for a replacement if your out of contract tell them your considering leaving because it faulty they might waive the charge , a couple of months ago there were giving free router upgrade to hub 2.0

    12. The Following User Says Thank You to shakey1980 For This Useful Post:

      IceGuyver (23-10-14)

    13. #9
      IceGuyver's Avatar
      IceGuyver is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Livingston
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2011
      Location
      North Lanarkshire
      Posts
      177
      Thanks
      27
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Sagem F@ST2504n Wi-Fi Problem

      I will give that a try, I hope it works.

      Update:

      After talking to their complaint line, I still have to pay full retail for the Sky Home Hub!

      I was just wondering is it easy to extract the networking data from my Sagemcom F@ST router so I can transfer it to 3rd party router.

      Update:

      I just called Sky back and managed to get the price down to 39. So I will getting the new Sky Hub soon in the mail.

      Thanks for everybodies help!
      Last edited by IceGuyver; 23-10-14 at 03:04 PM. Reason: Update Additional

    14. #10
      shakey1980's Avatar
      shakey1980 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: New Brancepeth NENP
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD 1TB
      Join Date
      Mar 2011
      Location
      North East
      Posts
      192
      Thanks
      18
      Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts

      Re: Sagem F@ST2504n Wi-Fi Problem

      delete plz

     

     
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION