Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 11

    Using sky hub

    This is a discussion on Using sky hub within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; I purchased the new sky hub to use with my other broadband provider. Does anybody know away to be able ...

    1. #1
      drich290195's Avatar
      drich290195 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Everyday Lite
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Nov 2012
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Using sky hub

      I purchased the new sky hub to use with my other broadband provider. Does anybody know away to be able to configure i cant seem to edit the username and password. THanks


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Using sky hub

      Quote Originally Posted by drich290195 View Post
      I purchased the new sky hub to use with my other broadband provider. Does anybody know away to be able to configure i cant seem to edit the username and password. THanks
      No known method of using the Sky Hub with another ISP - Let us know if you manage to find a way?
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

    4. #3
      drich290195's Avatar
      drich290195 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Everyday Lite
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Nov 2012
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Using sky hub

      yeah im looking but i dont think their is a way of editing the details and don't think their is a generic version of firmware. Do we know who makes these.

      May have to get rid of this anyone fancy it drop me an inbox

    5. #4
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Using sky hub

      Quote Originally Posted by drich290195 View Post
      yeah im looking but i dont think their is a way of editing the details and don't think their is a generic version of firmware. Do we know who makes these.
      I cannot remember the manufacturer tbh afaik it begins with a Z and I am pretty sure it ain't Zyxel, will try to remember and get back to you.

      I know you can edit the backup.cnf but I cannot see that working tbh
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

    6. #5
      Sherman's Avatar
      Sherman is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Fareham
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2010
      Posts
      7
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Using sky hub

      Quote Originally Posted by drich290195 View Post
      yeah im looking but i dont think their is a way of editing the details and don't think their is a generic version of firmware. Do we know who makes these.

      May have to get rid of this anyone fancy it drop me an inbox
      Could be interested, what do you want for it.

    7. #6
      drich290195's Avatar
      drich290195 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Everyday Lite
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Nov 2012
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Using sky hub

      Say 40 it's boxed only plugged in once

    8. #7
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Using sky hub

      They are 39 and free carriage from sky if you order online if you didn't know?


      Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

    9. #8
      drich290195's Avatar
      drich290195 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Everyday Lite
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Nov 2012
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Using sky hub

      Oh didn't sorry happy with 20 then

    10. #9
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Using sky hub

      I'll have it for that if the other person doesn't want it


      Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

    11. #10
      drich290195's Avatar
      drich290195 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Everyday Lite
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Nov 2012
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Using sky hub

      this is still for sale after 25 posted. Newsreader iv pm'ed you if you fancy it. Its sat about doing nothing

     

     
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION