Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 8 of 8
    Like Tree2Likes
    • 1 Post By Scubbie
    • 1 Post By NewsreadeR

    400 Bad Request

    This is a discussion on 400 Bad Request within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Hi all, for the last two months whenever I click an icon on the router home page, http://192.168.0.1/sky_router , I ...

    1. #1
      Tony Revel's Avatar
      Tony Revel is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Tonyrefail
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2010
      Location
      South Wales
      Posts
      10
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      400 Bad Request

      Hi all, for the last two months whenever I click an icon on the router home page, http://192.168.0.1/sky_router, I usually end up with a blank box and "400 Bad Request" statement.It disappeared after I upgraded to the Hub from the Sagem but I noticed recently the same thing is starting to happen again.
      If I click 4 or 5 times on an icon eventually it then opens correctly.
      What causes this ? It is a tad annoying believe me !!
      Thanks.

      Tony


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: 400 Bad Request

      A couple of things you can try - First is empty all of your temp files and reboot your PC. Try another browser.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    4. #3
      icklejitta's Avatar
      icklejitta is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Priory
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Oct 2012
      Location
      Birmingham
      Posts
      31
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: 400 Bad Request

      This can occur if you are using Nightly or even Beta versions of browsers.
      To resolve this issue try either:

      1.) Use another browser not in beta or alpha.
      2.) Just press F5 or click refresh in your browser.

    5. #4
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,201
      Thanks
      844
      Thanked 2,223 Times in 2,092 Posts

      Re: 400 Bad Request

      Actually, my question is: where did you get the link from?

      Your profile indicates that you have a Sky Hub SR101. I have tried it on mine and it doesn't work, I get a 404 error.

      Just try putting in the IP Address of the router in your browser and work from there.

      http://192.168.0.1/

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

    6. #5
      Tony Revel's Avatar
      Tony Revel is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Tonyrefail
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2010
      Location
      South Wales
      Posts
      10
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: 400 Bad Request

      Hi Scubbie the link I posted takes me to my Router Status page not the home page ,my bad as the youngsters say today.

    7. #6
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,201
      Thanks
      844
      Thanked 2,223 Times in 2,092 Posts

      Re: 400 Bad Request

      No problem.

      For the Sky Hub, these are the links from mine:

      Status page: http://192.168.0.1/sky_router_status.html

      Statistics page: http://192.168.0.1/sky_system.html

      These direct links will very likely vary with the other Sky routers (i.e. Sagem 2504N).
      itype likes this.

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

    8. #7
      gymno's Avatar
      gymno Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Re: 400 Bad Request

      Quote Originally Posted by Scubbie View Post
      No problem.

      For the Sky Hub, these are the links from mine:

      Status page: http://192.168.0.1/sky_router_status.html

      Statistics page: http://192.168.0.1/sky_system.html

      These direct links will very likely vary with the other Sky routers (i.e. Sagem 2504N).
      Those links work fine for my 2504n.

      The OP's link: http://192.168.0.1/sky_router gives a 404 error, same as your SR101 scubbie.

    9. The Following User Says Thank You to gymno For This Useful Post:

      Scubbie (06-11-12)

    10. #8
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: 400 Bad Request

      Is it a book mark that you have saved?

      If so change the properties of it to 192.168.0.1 (with nothing after it, and http:// before it?
      itype likes this.
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION