Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Results 11 to 13 of 13

    Linking Sky Hub to Sky DG934G

    This is a discussion on Linking Sky Hub to Sky DG934G within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Just in case, and in anticipation of a potential known issue, you should know that the Sagem 2504N needs to ...

    1. #11
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non-Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,253
      Thanks
      848
      Thanked 2,243 Times in 2,106 Posts

      Re: Linking Sky Hub to Sky DG934G

      Just in case, and in anticipation of a potential known issue, you should know that the Sagem 2504N needs to be connected to the Internet for any changes to be retained. At least this is the experience of several members.

      Also I suspect that although the signal will be stronger, any WiFi b or g devices won't be able to fully benefit from it.

      PlusNet Fibre since Jan 2021
      Previously Sky Fibre & Sky BB since 2010.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      itype's Avatar
      itype is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Basingstoke, THBZ
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Oct 2007
      Location
      Hampshire
      Posts
      317
      Thanks
      12
      Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

      Re: Linking Sky Hub to Sky DG934G

      As an alternative, I have a Sky DG834GT. Now I know the latest firmware update broke the LAN IP reservation, but this update shouldn't effect using it as a wireless access point as I'll be connecting it the Sky Hub which will asign the IP address correct. I'm just thinking as it may be worth my while and save me 10 if it will be fine. I suppose to fully know that it will work is to just wait and test it. At least it will see the light of day again, the good ol' reliable original Sky router.

      Quote Originally Posted by Scubbie View Post
      Just in case, and in anticipation of a potential known issue, you should know that the Sagem 2504N needs to be connected to the Internet for any changes to be retained. At least this is the experience of several members.

      Also I suspect that although the signal will be stronger, any WiFi b or g devices won't be able to fully benefit from it.

    4. #13
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non-Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,253
      Thanks
      848
      Thanked 2,243 Times in 2,106 Posts

      Re: Linking Sky Hub to Sky DG934G

      Provided that you locate them in suitable places, you could connect them all to your home network at the same time. Just make sure that you assign a unique IP Address to each of them.

      The guide here shows you how it is done: http://www.skyuser.co.uk/forum/askin...-together.html

      Experiment and have some fun.

      PlusNet Fibre since Jan 2021
      Previously Sky Fibre & Sky BB since 2010.

    5. The Following User Says Thank You to Scubbie For This Useful Post:

      itype (27-10-12)

     

     
    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION