Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 21

    F@ST2504n firmware

    This is a discussion on F@ST2504n firmware within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Having teamspeak 3 problems spent hours of my time trying to sort it until I found out it was the ...

    1. #1
      martigan's Avatar
      martigan is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Aug 2012
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      F@ST2504n firmware

      Having teamspeak 3 problems spent hours of my time trying to sort it until I found out it was the recent sky router upgrade causing it does anyone know how to get the 5.27.1a4N firmware which worked fine with teamspeak 3


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      gymno's Avatar
      gymno Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Re: F@ST2504n firmware

      This may be old news, but when i recently reset my 2504n (with a biro in the back), i lost upnp availability on my ps3, despite the box being checked in the gui.
      I had to uncheck the box & apply, then re-check & apply to get upnp back.

      I still have Firmware Version 5.23.1a4N & ADSL Firmware Version A2pD030n.d23b, so don't know if updates have the same effect.

    4. #3
      martigan's Avatar
      martigan is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Aug 2012
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: F@ST2504n firmware

      just tried * uncheck the box & apply, then re-check & apply to get upnp back* still the same when I connect to teamspeak just need the old firmware :-)
      Unfortunately both Sky and Sagem have not released sources to any of their firmwares (even though they are required to by the GPL)

    5. #4
      ColdAs1c3's Avatar
      ColdAs1c3 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2304n
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Aug 2012
      Posts
      26
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: F@ST2504n firmware

      E-Mailed Sagemcom support request firmware link, I suggest others do the same.

      support.service@sagemcom.com

    6. #5
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: F@ST2504n firmware

      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

    7. #6
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: F@ST2504n firmware

      Quote Originally Posted by ColdAs1c3 View Post
      E-Mailed Sagemcom support request firmware link, I suggest others do the same.

      support.service@sagemcom.com
      There is a folder on the CD that comes with the router called recovery try running the tool in there?

      Looks like it has a version of FW in the cfe folder.
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

    8. #7
      ColdAs1c3's Avatar
      ColdAs1c3 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2304n
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Aug 2012
      Posts
      26
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: F@ST2504n firmware

      Quote Originally Posted by NewsreadeR View Post
      There is a folder on the CD that comes with the router called recovery try running the tool in there?

      Looks like it has a version of FW in the cfe folder.
      Can you upload it to somewhere? I cannot find the disk

    9. #8
      Daveeyt's Avatar
      Daveeyt is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jul 2012
      Posts
      26
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: F@ST2504n firmware

      does the router auto upgrade the firmware in the background, can this be disabled ?

    10. #9
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: F@ST2504n firmware

      Quote Originally Posted by Daveeyt View Post
      does the router auto upgrade the firmware in the background, can this be disabled ?
      There is a setting in the backup file, not sure if it can be turned off or not.

      You need to back up your settings, and then edit the file. Then restore the amended file.

      PHP Code:
      <RemoteUpgrade>
              <
      Info>
                <
      RemoteServer>http://fast2504n.skyfirmware.com</RemoteServer>
                
      <PostServer>http://fast2504n.skyfirmware.com</PostServer>
                
      <MaxDailyCheck>3</MaxDailyCheck>
                <
      GetFVCWaitMin>1</GetFVCWaitMin>
                <
      GetFVCWaitMax>3</GetFVCWaitMax>
                <
      GetTTCWaitMin>1</GetTTCWaitMin>
                <
      GetTTCWaitMax>3</GetTTCWaitMax>
              </
      Info>
              <
      Status>
                <
      LastCheck>1336542832</LastCheck>
                <
      WaitHour>19</WaitHour>
              </
      Status>
            </
      RemoteUpgrade
      No idea what it needs changing to though.
      Last edited by NewsreadeR; 05-08-12 at 03:07 PM.
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

    11. #10
      gymno's Avatar
      gymno Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Re: F@ST2504n firmware

      This is all a bit worrying for me, with just a ps3.
      I've only just started gaming again after a 9 week line fault.

      I wonder if the reason i haven't got the new firmware yet is because sky fibre isn't available here?

      I seriously hope so & that sky fix the new firmware before they force it upon me.

     

     
    Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION