Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 4 of 4

    Admin / Sky Suddenly Not Working - But Still Have Net Access ?

    This is a discussion on Admin / Sky Suddenly Not Working - But Still Have Net Access ? within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Hi - does any one know if Sky are changing the default logon ? Had some problems so jumped on ...

    1. #1
      ccsnet's Avatar
      ccsnet is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: BT Unlimited
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Location
      UK
      Posts
      28
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Admin / Sky Suddenly Not Working - But Still Have Net Access ?

      Hi - does any one know if Sky are changing the default logon ? Had some problems so jumped on to the control pannel and rebooted the device after which Admin / Sky no longer worked....

      I've used this feature since I got the unit but also found this - Sky router password change.? - Yahoo! UK & Ireland Answers - It may be a co-incidence but for now I cant get back on to do some further port forwarding Grrrrr.

      Terran


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non-Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,253
      Thanks
      848
      Thanked 2,243 Times in 2,106 Posts

      Re: Admin / Sky Suddenly Not Working - But Still Have Net Access ?

      To reset the Sky Router to it's default settings, whilst the power is on, press and hold the recessed Reset button on the back for 10 seconds.

      Username: admin
      Password: sky

      Note: Lower Case letters for both!

      Log in to the router and change the password to something easier for you to remember.

      PlusNet Fibre since Jan 2021
      Previously Sky Fibre & Sky BB since 2010.

    4. #3
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,254
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Admin / Sky Suddenly Not Working - But Still Have Net Access ?

      Sky have not changed the login details, remember these are in lower case. Try using a different browser. if that does not work, reset it by pushing a pin into the reset hole and leave keep it pressed for 10 seconds. This will return everything to default.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    5. #4
      ccsnet's Avatar
      ccsnet is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: BT Unlimited
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Location
      UK
      Posts
      28
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Admin / Sky Suddenly Not Working - But Still Have Net Access ?

      Thanks both.... defo lower case and right.... as I'm pretty techy and familer with the interface.

      A reset it is then.... well odd.

      Terran

      Edit... ok... got in via firefox after clicking a few times.... backed the config up, firmware reset and restored. On reboot lost access again. FF was the only app that worked... tried all other browsers. Im thinking its on the way out....
      Last edited by ccsnet; 11-05-12 at 10:41 PM.

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION