Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 4 of 4

    Sagem Router Logon

    This is a discussion on Sagem Router Logon within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; On my last ISP with a Belkin router I had to input my user name and password in the router ...

    1. #1
      victhevolvo's Avatar
      victhevolvo is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: None
      Join Date
      Feb 2012
      Posts
      13
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Sagem Router Logon

      On my last ISP with a Belkin router I had to input my user name and password in the router to connect to my ISP. I see I don't have to do this with Sky & Sagem...why not. Is it buried somwhere automatically in the Sagam or how does it know who I am. It all works fine...just curious.
      Thanks


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,254
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Sagem Router Logon

      The username and password are coded into the router and hidden. The username and password are unique to the router and not the user. A Sky Router will work on any line which has been enabled for Sky broadband.

      There are ways to obtain the details for use in another router should you wish to do so.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    4. #3
      victhevolvo's Avatar
      victhevolvo is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: None
      Join Date
      Feb 2012
      Posts
      13
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem Router Logon

      There are ways to obtain the details for use in another router should you wish to do so.[/QUOTE]


      Thanks for that. So how do you do it. I do love to delve deep.

    5. #4
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,254
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Sagem Router Logon

      Have a look in this section -
      Extracting Sky Router passwords

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    6. The Following User Says Thank You to Isitme For This Useful Post:

      victhevolvo (05-03-12)

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION