Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 9 of 9

    Firmware version

    This is a discussion on Firmware version within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Checking my Segem router stats I note that it's running on Firmware Version 2.8Sky. Is this the latest version for ...

    1. #1
      Schrodinger56's Avatar
      Schrodinger56 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Nov 2008
      Posts
      229
      Thanks
      30
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Firmware version

      Checking my Segem router stats I note that it's running on Firmware Version 2.8Sky. Is this the latest version for this type of router?

      Thanks


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,201
      Thanks
      844
      Thanked 2,223 Times in 2,092 Posts

      Re: Firmware version

      2.8Sky is the current version for the Sagem F@ST 2504.

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

    4. #3
      eyemdee's Avatar
      eyemdee is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: EMMNSFI
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      May 2007
      Posts
      716
      Thanks
      4
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Firmware version

      I still have my original trusty DG834GT Sky router and just noticed that its firmware has been updated. I am sure it used to be something like v1.03.89 but is now v1.04.13. The only difference I can see is that it now successfully receives a time signal regularly whereas before it would only receive the time signal once, directly after a reboot. Nice to see that "old" products are still being supported!

    5. #4
      Grimboyd's Avatar
      Grimboyd is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2012
      Posts
      22
      Thanks
      8
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

      Re: Firmware version

      I bought the 2504 from ebay over the last few days, forced an update (disconnect/reconnect) and have this ..

      http://www.stevemorgan.co.uk/linkfil...emfirmware.png

    6. #5
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,201
      Thanks
      844
      Thanked 2,223 Times in 2,092 Posts

      Re: Firmware version

      Quote Originally Posted by Grimboyd View Post
      I bought the 2504 from ebay over the last few days, forced an update (disconnect/reconnect) and have this ..
      The OP has the Sagem F@ST2504, whilst you have the Sagem F@ST2504N. They are different routers.

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

    7. The Following User Says Thank You to Scubbie For This Useful Post:

      Grimboyd (05-04-12)

    8. #6
      pavilion's Avatar
      pavilion is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: NDFOL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER115
      Sky TV: Sky Q 2TB
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Location
      South Coast
      Posts
      104
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Firmware version

      My 834gt is still showing 1.03.87. is there anyway i can force it to upgrade? (on a side note it seems to get very warm, is that right?)

      cheers

    9. #7
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Firmware version

      Quote Originally Posted by pavilion View Post
      My 834gt is still showing 1.03.87. is there anyway i can force it to upgrade? (on a side note it seems to get very warm, is that right?)

      cheers
      So is mine and I hope it stays that way. The updated seems to break some things according to some.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    10. #8
      itype's Avatar
      itype is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Basingstoke, THBZ
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Oct 2007
      Location
      Hampshire
      Posts
      317
      Thanks
      12
      Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

      Re: Firmware version

      In my case, it broke the LAN IP setting I had defined...important for my Xbox 360 and other devices. I need to try flashing back to 1.03 and re-updating it. If not, will try a complete router flash.

      Quote Originally Posted by Isitme View Post
      So is mine and I hope it stays that way. The updated seems to break some things according to some.

    11. #9
      fuzzy logic's Avatar
      fuzzy logic is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Posts
      463
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 70 Times in 51 Posts

      Re: Firmware version

      Quote Originally Posted by Isitme View Post
      So is mine and I hope it stays that way. The updated seems to break some things according to some.

      I think I may have come up with a simple method to block the auto-update that will survive a reboot of the router, so I can avoid the broken dg834gt firmware without resorting to flashing.

      Will add it to my add on if it works

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION