Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 11

    Cannot access Linksys VOIP

    This is a discussion on Cannot access Linksys VOIP within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Hi, I have moved to sky from Virgin. My home network setup is the same as it was with Virgin, ...

    1. #1
      SMG's Avatar
      SMG
      SMG is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagemcom 2304n
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jul 2011
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Cannot access Linksys VOIP

      Hi, I have moved to sky from Virgin. My home network setup is the same as it was with Virgin, except I can not access my Linksys Spa 3102 Configuration menu. My spa used to use 192.168.0.1, & I notice my new sky router uses the same IP, I can access my sky router settings.

      Any help would be apreciated.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non-Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,243
      Thanks
      848
      Thanked 2,240 Times in 2,103 Posts

      Re: Cannot access Linksys VOIP

      If your computer has WiFi, turn it off & connect only to the Linksys Spa 3102 via Ethernet cable.

      Change it's IP address whilst you are in there.

      Once complete you can re-enable the WiFi on your computer.

      PlusNet Fibre since Jan 2021
      Previously Sky Fibre & Sky BB since 2010.

    4. #3
      SMG's Avatar
      SMG
      SMG is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagemcom 2304n
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jul 2011
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Cannot access Linksys VOIP

      Quote Originally Posted by Scubbie View Post
      If your computer has WiFi, turn it off & connect only to the Linksys Spa 3102 via Ethernet cable.

      Change it's IP address whilst you are in there.

      Once complete you can re-enable the WiFi on your computer.
      Wireless is off. I have everything connected by cable, my phone is working but I cannot access the SPA config menu to change the IP addy.

    5. #4
      dms05's Avatar
      dms05 is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange: 0151
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Other
      Join Date
      Dec 2007
      Location
      Wirral
      Posts
      1,694
      Thanks
      12
      Thanked 52 Times in 50 Posts

      Re: Cannot access Linksys VOIP

      Have you disconnected the Sky router from the PC and then connected the Linksys direct to the computer with a LAN cable? I use a Linksys VOIP without any problems.

    6. #5
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,254
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Cannot access Linksys VOIP

      There is a good chance if your phone is working, it is set to obtain an IP automatically. Check in the Sky routers settings Maintenanace>Attached Devices and you should see the phones address. Use this to enter its configuration.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    7. #6
      SMG's Avatar
      SMG
      SMG is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagemcom 2304n
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jul 2011
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Cannot access Linksys VOIP

      It shows as an unknown device, 192.168.0.4, but I cannot access it at all.

    8. #7
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,254
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Cannot access Linksys VOIP

      What happens when you type http://192.168.0.4 in the browser address bar?

      It is possibly your PC firewall which is stopping the connection, check this.

      If you can't get access through the router, you may have to plug it directly into your PC. Reboot your PC if it does not connect immediately.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    9. #8
      SMG's Avatar
      SMG
      SMG is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagemcom 2304n
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jul 2011
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Cannot access Linksys VOIP

      I turned my firewall off & tried again, no joy. If I connect the spa directly to my pc, should I be able to see the config pages?

    10. #9
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,254
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Cannot access Linksys VOIP

      Connect it and reboot your PC then open a Command Prompt and type ipconfig /all, hit enter, this will show if it is connecting and its address if it is. I am a bit puzzled as to why you can't connect to it through the address shown in the router. Try typing this in the address bar h_ttp://192.168.0.4/admin/advanced
      Remove the _

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    11. #10
      SMG's Avatar
      SMG
      SMG is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagemcom 2304n
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jul 2011
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Cannot access Linksys VOIP

      I connected the spa to the PC via network cable. I could access the config setup via 192.168.1.1 I tried the ipconfig, it shows a bunch of info, but nothing related to a Linksys. Any more help please.

     

     
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION