Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 8 of 8

    Sagemcom F@ST2304 Two Xboxs

    This is a discussion on Sagemcom F@ST2304 Two Xboxs within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Hi all, So i got my router firmware upgrade and couldn't be happier with the speed of my connection and ...

    1. #1
      robmcil's Avatar
      robmcil is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagemcom 2304n
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jun 2011
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Sagemcom F@ST2304 Two Xboxs

      Hi all,

      So i got my router firmware upgrade and couldn't be happier with the speed of my connection and stability of the router. My problem is Nat settings! I have two xboxs in the house, one has open nat, this is the one whose ip is the default dmz and i have also (i think) opened its ports it needed. I'm not sure if i done the ports right, i used the inbound services one, filled in my xboxs ip into the LAN Server IP address part and used all the services that i had been informed to create. The second xbox has moderate nat, it is not the default dmz because the router only seems to allow one (?) so i created a static ip for it to connect to the router and again done the ports as before this time entering the static ip into the LAN Server IP address part. But yet still this second xbox's nat is moderate and not open....

      Sorry for the long post, my main question is, can i create two default dmz servers? Am i using the port forwarding correctly?

      Thanks in advance!


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,254
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Sagemcom F@ST2304 Two Xboxs

      I am almost sure I have read on the forum that the 2304n is able to handle 2 Xboxes. The Sky Dlink certainly could. You should try putting one in the DMZ, you should not be opening ports for it, and open ports for the other one. It is not possible to have more than one address in the DMZ.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    4. #3
      Snicholls's Avatar
      Snicholls is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: MYACO
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagemcom 2304n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jul 2011
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagemcom F@ST2304 Two Xboxs

      i have 2 Xbox 360's hooked upto my sagemcom and i have put one in the DMZ (mine of course) and my Bro's i create it a Static ip from the Router and open the neccessary ports (currently i am testing the port option called Any in the List which i presume opens all ports to the Xbox similiar to the DMZ) this works fine for me i have noticed from time to time with different routers that what you are experiencing can happen.

      On your Xbox (that is showing Moderate) try the Xbox Live connection Wizard, i experienced that when playing COD or Halo it would say NAT Type Moderate even though ports are open but if i did this test then went back in game it would detect the ports as being open.

    5. #4
      Cloud's Avatar
      Cloud is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Norwich North (EANCN)
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Apr 2011
      Location
      Norwich
      Posts
      62
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagemcom F@ST2304 Two Xboxs

      I'm using the 2304 and both 360's are on open and moderate. So I could be on open and my brother on moderate, obvisouly if one console was online that would be just open. I'm still able to join partys with 2 consoles online, even with my brother.
      XBL: CloudSTRIFE IIx
      PSN: fps_cloud

    6. #5
      fuzzyred's Avatar
      fuzzyred is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: thanet
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagemcom F@ST 2304n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagemcom F@ST2304 Two Xboxs

      Hello

      Could somebody please post instructions on how to use the dmz for my xbox as although I have read about a lot of people doing it I have been unable to find instructions to do it myself.

      I do apologise if there is already a tutorial for this.

      Thanks

    7. #6
      Shonk's Avatar
      Shonk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Asus RT-AC88U
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Posts
      1,482
      Thanks
      7
      Thanked 121 Times in 116 Posts

      Re: Sagemcom F@ST2304 Two Xboxs

      I havnt tried on the 2304 but the usual way to fix this on sky routers
      is a reboot of the router incase upnpd has crashed

      power both xbox's off and on
      and do a network connection test on both

      both should show open nat then

    8. #7
      fuzzyred's Avatar
      fuzzyred is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: thanet
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagemcom F@ST 2304n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagemcom F@ST2304 Two Xboxs

      Quote Originally Posted by Shonk View Post
      I havnt tried on the 2304 but the usual way to fix this on sky routers
      is a reboot of the router incase upnpd has crashed

      power both xbox's off and on
      and do a network connection test on both

      both should show open nat then
      I will try that, thanks for your help

    9. #8
      dontasciime's Avatar
      dontasciime is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jan 2012
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagemcom F@ST2304 Two Xboxs

      If upnp works properly on it .

      Log into router enable DHCP (should be on at default)

      Enable upnp (once you find out where this setting is)


      remove any port forwarding rules you have previously setup for the xbox/ps3 etc

      remove any IP associated with your xbox or ps3 from the DMZ

      apply each thing you change/ save etc then reboot after saving everything.

      On your xbox 360 make sure to use AUTO for IP and DNS then test your connection.


      This should if upnp is implemented correctly give you open NAT on both xboxes

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION