Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 6 of 6

    Powerline Adapter / Sky Router

    This is a discussion on Powerline Adapter / Sky Router within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; I am trying to connect up powerline adapter to my sky Sagem Router and I need my username and password ...

    1. #1
      Ignatius's Avatar
      Ignatius is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Feb 2011
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Powerline Adapter / Sky Router

      I am trying to connect up powerline adapter to my sky Sagem Router and I need my username and password for the router. I have no idea how to get this info. Can anyone please help?


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,254
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Powerline Adapter / Sky Router

      Username admin
      Password sky

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    4. #3
      Ignatius's Avatar
      Ignatius is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Feb 2011
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Powerline Adapter / Sky Router

      Does not work. Need username and password my ISP gave me but my normal sky log in does not woek.

    5. #4
      reddwarfcrew's Avatar
      reddwarfcrew is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,088
      Thanks
      32
      Thanked 93 Times in 86 Posts

      Re: Powerline Adapter / Sky Router

      The router username and password are generic unless the customer changes it.

      Deafult for Sky is as per isitme's post.

      Try other combos like admin/admin

    6. #5
      timc's Avatar
      timc is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Hadleigh, Essex
      Broadband ISP: BT Infinity
      Router: Billion 7800N
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      May 2011
      Location
      Hadleigh,Essex
      Posts
      299
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 21 Times in 21 Posts

      Re: Powerline Adapter / Sky Router

      Whenever I've used homeplugs I've just plugged in the ethernet cable(s) and away you go. Never needed to do anything with the router unless I reserve IP addresses.

    7. #6
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,254
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Powerline Adapter / Sky Router

      Need username and password my ISP gave me but my normal sky log in does not woek.
      You are doing something wrong. There is no device you connect to the router that requires the ADSL username and password. If you are trying to connect a wireless adapter you will need the network key, which you will find printed on the router label or in the wireless settings. If you have not changed it, it will be 8 capital letters.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION