Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 9 of 9

    Router Question :/

    This is a discussion on Router Question :/ within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Sky sent me another Sagemcom F@ST2304, after i told them about the other one with the C8CD Mac address, so ...

    1. #1
      GrimTech's Avatar
      GrimTech is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: WWBWAT
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Superfast
      Router: SR203
      Sky TV: None
      Join Date
      Apr 2011
      Location
      Bridgwater, UK
      Posts
      225
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      2

      Router Question :/

      Sky sent me another Sagemcom F@ST2304, after i told them about the other one with the C8CD Mac address, so now i have to of the same routers, What shall i do with the new one?


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Pengwern's Avatar
      Pengwern is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: WNOSW
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky Q 2TB
      Join Date
      Jan 2009
      Posts
      242
      Thanks
      41
      Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts

      Re: Router Question :/

      Do either of them have the newer firmware? If the new one does, and your older one doesn't ... swap them over.

    4. #3
      GrimTech's Avatar
      GrimTech is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: WWBWAT
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Superfast
      Router: SR203
      Sky TV: None
      Join Date
      Apr 2011
      Location
      Bridgwater, UK
      Posts
      225
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      2

      Re: Router Question :/

      I will check now hang on, but i think they both have the same firmware

    5. #4
      GrimTech's Avatar
      GrimTech is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: WWBWAT
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Superfast
      Router: SR203
      Sky TV: None
      Join Date
      Apr 2011
      Location
      Bridgwater, UK
      Posts
      225
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      2

      Re: Router Question :/

      It's on 5.12.4a4N

    6. #5
      Shonk's Avatar
      Shonk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Asus RT-AC88U
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Posts
      1,482
      Thanks
      7
      Thanked 121 Times in 116 Posts

      Re: Router Question :/

      I wouldnt do anything until you are sure dlm has given up

    7. #6
      GrimTech's Avatar
      GrimTech is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: WWBWAT
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Superfast
      Router: SR203
      Sky TV: None
      Join Date
      Apr 2011
      Location
      Bridgwater, UK
      Posts
      225
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      2

      Re: Router Question :/

      All i did was swap my ethernet cable lol

    8. #7
      Nostromo's Avatar
      Nostromo is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      May 2009
      Posts
      87
      Thanks
      9
      Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

      Re: Router Question :/

      They sent me another sagem i just used the enclosed paperwork and sent it back to them FOC.Theres a bit to fill in on the back for your reasons to return.On the back of mine i wrote "internet lasted 30 mins then conked out again"

    9. #8
      Ssscrudddy's Avatar
      Ssscrudddy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01604
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagemcom 2304n
      Sky TV: Freeview
      Join Date
      Apr 2011
      Posts
      52
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

      Re: Router Question :/

      Quote Originally Posted by GrimTech View Post
      It's on 5.12.4a4N
      I had that originally, it also wouldnt do wifi... it would last 42 mins before locking up.
      Once connected to the internet it updated to 5.14.6a4N which would only last 30 seconds before locking up. Fortunately I'm now on 5.14.6.1a4N which just works
      Is the pub open yet?

    10. #9
      GrimTech's Avatar
      GrimTech is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: WWBWAT
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Superfast
      Router: SR203
      Sky TV: None
      Join Date
      Apr 2011
      Location
      Bridgwater, UK
      Posts
      225
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      2

      Re: Router Question :/

      I am not on the version yet, just waiting

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION