Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 47

    Sagem F@ST 2304n - New Firmware 5.14.6.1a4N

    This is a discussion on Sagem F@ST 2304n - New Firmware 5.14.6.1a4N within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Folks, Now that Sky have released the updated firmware for the Sagem F@ST 2304n, I thought it would be best ...

    1. #1
      Pengwern's Avatar
      Pengwern is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: WNOSW
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky Q 2TB
      Join Date
      Jan 2009
      Posts
      242
      Thanks
      41
      Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts

      Sagem F@ST 2304n - New Firmware 5.14.6.1a4N

      Folks,

      Now that Sky have released the updated firmware for the Sagem F@ST 2304n, I thought it would be best to have a dedicated thread for posting any specific issues with that firmware version. So we can monitor and report.

      Firmware Version: 5.14.6.1a4N

      Note: This thread cannot tell you when you will get the update. But simply serves as a log for any issues people experience with the new firmware.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Pengwern's Avatar
      Pengwern is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: WNOSW
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky Q 2TB
      Join Date
      Jan 2009
      Posts
      242
      Thanks
      41
      Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts

      Re: Sagem F@ST 2304n - New Firmware 5.14.6.1a4N

      This morning (7:30), my router was locked up as usual and wouldn't accept connections. I rebooted it, and it came back online. I was making a cuppa and was going to check my email on my iPhone. I noticed that Wifi became unavailable. I thought it was a little strange, but then noticed it became available again moments later, asking for a password.

      I entered the password and navigated to the config page and spotted:

      Quote Originally Posted by SagemCom 2304
      System Details
      Manufacturer Sagemcom
      Model Number F@ST2304
      Firmware Version 5.14.6.1a4N
      ADSL Firmware Version A2pD030n.d23b
      Modem
      Modem Status Connected
      DownStream Connection Speed 19996 kbps
      UpStream Connection Speed 1146 kbps
      VPI 0
      VCI 40
      Woo hoo ... all my problems are resolved ... or are they???

    4. #3
      Pengwern's Avatar
      Pengwern is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: WNOSW
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky Q 2TB
      Join Date
      Jan 2009
      Posts
      242
      Thanks
      41
      Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts

      Re: Sagem F@ST 2304n - New Firmware 5.14.6.1a4N

      Well 9:30 this morning I was sat at my desk and thought "Hmmm, I'll do a speedtest now that the router is fixed".

      I went to Speedtest.net and ran a speedtest. As before, which I have replicated many times, the router locked up.

      What usually happens is.

      Ping test is fine.
      Download test is fine.
      It then sits at preparing the Upload Test.

      At this point, I can no longer navigate to any HTTP Port 80 sites. Facebook and Gmail, both on HTTPS seem to continue fine. Also my Lotus Notes and Lotus Sametime still continue to be logged in.

    5. #4
      Pengwern's Avatar
      Pengwern is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: WNOSW
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky Q 2TB
      Join Date
      Jan 2009
      Posts
      242
      Thanks
      41
      Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts

      Re: Sagem F@ST 2304n - New Firmware 5.14.6.1a4N

      Well just tried My Broadband Speed - Broadband Speed Tester

      Download speed - 15ish Mb/s
      Upload speed 0.97 Mb/s ... then it just carried on going.

      Eventually it timed out with unable to upload speed test results.

      I tried other websites on Port 80. Same problem as mentioned above.

    6. #5
      leonc.mmx's Avatar
      leonc.mmx is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Apr 2011
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem F@ST 2304n - New Firmware 5.14.6.1a4N

      are you sure this is a new update? I have this firmware version when I received the router early this month. I still cannot see the 802.11n option in wireless setting. Customer service claims that a new firmware should enable 802.11n for this router.

    7. #6
      Pengwern's Avatar
      Pengwern is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: WNOSW
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky Q 2TB
      Join Date
      Jan 2009
      Posts
      242
      Thanks
      41
      Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts

      Re: Sagem F@ST 2304n - New Firmware 5.14.6.1a4N

      Yes, this is the new firmware, the old firmware was 5.14.6a4N.

      I think this firmware was to resolve the issues with the 2304n, I'm positive that it didn't enable 802.11n.

      I believe that Sky are testing a router with 802.11n capabilities. Now whether this is the 2304n, which will receive an updated firmware is still subject to conjecture.

    8. #7
      GrimTech's Avatar
      GrimTech is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: WWBWAT
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: None
      Join Date
      Apr 2011
      Location
      Bridgwater, UK
      Posts
      223
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      2

      Re: Sagem F@ST 2304n - New Firmware 5.14.6.1a4N

      I still have the 5.14.6a4N firmware, and i can do a speedtest with out the router locking up

    9. #8
      Pengwern's Avatar
      Pengwern is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: WNOSW
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky Q 2TB
      Join Date
      Jan 2009
      Posts
      242
      Thanks
      41
      Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts

      Re: Sagem F@ST 2304n - New Firmware 5.14.6.1a4N

      Yup, when on the old firmware it was one of the problems I was experiencing. I asked Scubbie to try, and it didn't affect her.

    10. #9
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48
      You need to remove any keywords from the website blocking options in the router.

      That should resolve the blocking.


      Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

    11. The Following User Says Thank You to NewsreadeR For This Useful Post:

      Pengwern (25-05-11)

    12. #10
      Pengwern's Avatar
      Pengwern is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: WNOSW
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky Q 2TB
      Join Date
      Jan 2009
      Posts
      242
      Thanks
      41
      Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts

      Re: Sagem F@ST 2304n - New Firmware 5.14.6.1a4N

      Quote Originally Posted by NewsreadeR View Post
      You need to remove any keywords from the website blocking options in the router.

      That should resolve the blocking.


      Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
      You know, I was sure you'd misread my thread when talking about "locking" and "blocking".

      But I've just turned off the keywork blocking feature and it allowed the speed test to work without issue.

      The only entry I had in there was "partypoker".

      Is that a known issue???

     

     
    Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION