Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 6 of 6

    Lost my router!

    This is a discussion on Lost my router! within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; I've just signed moved house and signed up for sky Broadband. Unfortunately I've managed to lose the router I was ...

    1. #1
      greenw00d's Avatar
      greenw00d is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      May 2011
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Lost my router!

      I've just signed moved house and signed up for sky Broadband. Unfortunately I've managed to lose the router I was sent in the move.

      What the best move now? Can I buy a new router, get an old sky one from ebay or do I need to ring sky and get charged for a new one?

      Cheers


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Sanity's Avatar
      Sanity is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Virgin XL
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Virgin XXL
      Join Date
      Dec 2009
      Posts
      173
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts

      Re: Lost my router!

      Quote Originally Posted by greenw00d View Post
      I've just signed moved house and signed up for sky Broadband. Unfortunately I've managed to lose the router I was sent in the move.

      What the best move now? Can I buy a new router, get an old sky one from ebay or do I need to ring sky and get charged for a new one?

      Cheers
      Was it out of 12 month warranty? If so, you will be charged 28 for a replacement, unless you pay monthly for extended warranty, in which case it will be free.

      If its inside 12 month warranty they will replace free of charge. Just call and explain the situation.

    4. #3
      avtech's Avatar
      avtech is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01292
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Posts
      20
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Lost my router!

      I was browsing in my local Cash Converters this morning and saw a few Sky netgear routers all priced at 3.87.

    5. #4
      Sanity's Avatar
      Sanity is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Virgin XL
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Virgin XXL
      Join Date
      Dec 2009
      Posts
      173
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts

      Re: Lost my router!

      Quote Originally Posted by avtech View Post
      I was browsing in my local Cash Converters this morning and saw a few Sky netgear routers all priced at 3.87.
      The problem with that is that they may have been suspended for some reason, so would be no good.

    6. #5
      greenw00d's Avatar
      greenw00d is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      May 2011
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Lost my router!

      Thanks, I've only just signed up for sky so I haven't even set it up yet. Would they replace it even though I've just lost it rather than it being faulty?

    7. #6
      Sanity's Avatar
      Sanity is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Virgin XL
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Virgin XXL
      Join Date
      Dec 2009
      Posts
      173
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts

      Re: Lost my router!

      Quote Originally Posted by greenw00d View Post
      Thanks, I've only just signed up for sky so I haven't even set it up yet. Would they replace it even though I've just lost it rather than it being faulty?
      Yes they will.

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION