Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Results 11 to 14 of 14
    Like Tree1Likes

    home hub v2 issues

    This is a discussion on home hub v2 issues within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; ive tried pinging the belkin router with the sky router and i get 100% packet loss...

    1. #11
      smiley rulez's Avatar
      smiley rulez is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: St Austell
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2008
      Location
      St Austell
      Posts
      113
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: home hub v2 issues

      ive tried pinging the belkin router with the sky router and i get 100% packet loss


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non-Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,243
      Thanks
      848
      Thanked 2,240 Times in 2,103 Posts

      Re: home hub v2 issues

      Might I suggest pressing the reset button on the Belkin router and going through the document on adding a second router?

      Also which port are you connecting the Sky router to the Belkin with (Belkin end)? If you are using the WAN port, then there will be another thread that will help you better. There is a link to it in the first thread.

      PlusNet Fibre since Jan 2021
      Previously Sky Fibre & Sky BB since 2010.

    4. #13
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,254
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: home hub v2 issues

      Are you connecting to the WAN port of the Belkin? Scubbie's instructions require you to plug into an ethernet port. This may be where you are going wrong. If you want to go the WAN port route, have a look at this, although it is for a Dlink, the principles are the same. http://www.skyuser.co.uk/forum/askin...nk-dir613.html

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    5. #14
      smiley rulez's Avatar
      smiley rulez is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: St Austell
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2008
      Location
      St Austell
      Posts
      113
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: home hub v2 issues

      I've reset the belkin, Used the access point feature and set the ip address to 192.168.1.254. I have used the Ethernet port and I can now ping the belkin successfully.
      Scubbie likes this.

     

     
    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION