Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 11 of 17 FirstFirst ... 910111213 ... LastLast
    Results 101 to 110 of 169
    Like Tree2Likes

    Sagemcom F@ST 2304n Information

    This is a discussion on Sagemcom F@ST 2304n Information within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; After being seemingly fine since the weekend before last when I wired everything apart from our two mobiles, I tried ...

    1. #101
      Goooner1's Avatar
      Goooner1 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bradwell Abbey
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagemcom 2304n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Apr 2011
      Posts
      46
      Thanks
      6
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagemcom F@ST 2304n Information

      After being seemingly fine since the weekend before last when I wired everything apart from our two mobiles, I tried downloading a couple of podcasts off iTunes this morning, wirelessly to my iPhone, first one about 28mb, downloaded fine, second one around 20mb, got around 3mb in and down it went

      Previously it seemed to be coping with YouTube and browsing plus the occasional download onto either of the mobiles, so looks like back to sqaure one again.

      I've got a new router on the way from Sky, if it's another 2304 is there any point to even changing it over?


    2. Advertisement
    3. #102
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,201
      Thanks
      844
      Thanked 2,223 Times in 2,092 Posts

      Re: Sagemcom F@ST 2304n Information

      Quote Originally Posted by Goooner1 View Post
      ...I've got a new router on the way from Sky, if it's another 2304 is there any point to even changing it over?
      Probably not, but you never know.

      Personally I would advise people who are having exceptional issues with their WiFi to piggyback an old WiFi router and turn the WiFi off on the Sky router. This should last until the router is fixed with some form of update.

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

    4. #103
      Goooner1's Avatar
      Goooner1 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bradwell Abbey
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagemcom 2304n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Apr 2011
      Posts
      46
      Thanks
      6
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagemcom F@ST 2304n Information

      That sounds like a plan.

      I've still got my old Netgear that I was trying to use with my unsuccesful attempts to extract the username and password from the Sagemcom.

      Is it just a matter of plugging the Netgear into the Sagemcom and switching wireless off on the latter, or is there more to it than that?

    5. #104
      Pengwern's Avatar
      Pengwern is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: WNOSW
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky Q 2TB
      Join Date
      Jan 2009
      Posts
      242
      Thanks
      41
      Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts

      Re: Sagemcom F@ST 2304n Information

      Quote Originally Posted by Goooner1 View Post
      That sounds like a plan.

      I've still got my old Netgear that I was trying to use with my unsuccesful attempts to extract the username and password from the Sagemcom.

      Is it just a matter of plugging the Netgear into the Sagemcom and switching wireless off on the latter, or is there more to it than that?
      http://www.skyuser.co.uk/forum/sky-r...tml#post320278

      This might help

    6. The Following User Says Thank You to Pengwern For This Useful Post:

      Goooner1 (03-05-11)

    7. #105
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Sagemcom F@ST 2304n Information

      Quote Originally Posted by Goooner1 View Post
      That sounds like a plan.

      I've still got my old Netgear that I was trying to use with my unsuccesful attempts to extract the username and password from the Sagemcom.

      Is it just a matter of plugging the Netgear into the Sagemcom and switching wireless off on the latter, or is there more to it than that?
      Have a look here - http://www.skyuser.co.uk/forum/askin...-together.html

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    8. #106
      Goooner1's Avatar
      Goooner1 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bradwell Abbey
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagemcom 2304n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Apr 2011
      Posts
      46
      Thanks
      6
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagemcom F@ST 2304n Information

      Well, what a surprise! New router arrived today and it's..... Wait for it..... Another 2304

    9. #107
      Nostromo's Avatar
      Nostromo is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      May 2009
      Posts
      87
      Thanks
      9
      Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

      Re: Sagemcom F@ST 2304n Information

      Quote Originally Posted by Goooner1 View Post
      Well, what a surprise! New router arrived today and it's..... Wait for it..... Another 2304
      Your joking does it start C8C ?

    10. #108
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Sagemcom F@ST 2304n Information

      Your joking does it start C8C ?
      I think that is a bit of a red herring actually. The first 3 sets of characters of the MAC code are the code of the manufacturer, so any router made by Sagemcom will start with these

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    11. #109
      markm9's Avatar
      markm9 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0191
      Broadband ISP: SKY fibre max
      Router: Sky Q hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky Q Silver
      Join Date
      Dec 2007
      Location
      NE England
      Posts
      211
      Thanks
      26
      Thanked 13 Times in 11 Posts

      Re: Sagemcom F@ST 2304n Information

      I to have been delivered a sagecom 2304n, today, currently am using d-link, only reason why i got replacement was that d-link drops connection every 4 days or so, so sky decided to send me out a new router, im a bit dubious about trying the new one as i mainly use wireless, may well put this router away until update comes through

    12. #110
      lemzip's Avatar
      lemzip is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Mar 2011
      Posts
      7
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagemcom F@ST 2304n Information

      Just interested, when you are connected to the net, does the wan details get populated? ie wan mac address etc?

      My 2304n doesnt show any mac details for my wan port, only lan port.

      thanks

     

     
    Page 11 of 17 FirstFirst ... 910111213 ... LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION