Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 7 of 7

    Sagem F@ST 2304N issues, unresponsible router

    This is a discussion on Sagem F@ST 2304N issues, unresponsible router within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; I ordered Sky Unlimited BB a while ago and it is due for activation today. I thought I would plug ...

    1. #1
      bazke's Avatar
      bazke is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: ESSTI
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: None
      Join Date
      Mar 2011
      Location
      Stirling
      Posts
      14
      Thanks
      6
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Sagem F@ST 2304N issues, unresponsible router

      I ordered Sky Unlimited BB a while ago and it is due for activation today. I thought I would plug in the router and set things up so I'm ready when it finally kicks in.

      Now something is very wrong, and I can't for the life of me figure out what. I was able to connect to it once on 192.168.0.1 but after I powered it down to move it I can't reach it in any way.

      When I switch it on the @ LED blinks amber for half a second. No computer get any DHCP address and setting static ones makes no difference. Holding the reset button with the router powered on does nothing at all.

      Any ideas?


      Edit: Typo in title but I can't change that - sorry. Profile says F@ST 2504 since I couldn't choose the 2304 when creating my profile.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      bazke's Avatar
      bazke is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: ESSTI
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: None
      Join Date
      Mar 2011
      Location
      Stirling
      Posts
      14
      Thanks
      6
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem F@ST 2304N issues, unresponsible router

      The 'Track your order' page just got updated; Great news! Your broadband service is now up and running. So things should be working, but now with the ADSL-cable plugged in I get nothing from the router, same issues. The phone is working fine however..

    4. #3
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: SSRAD
      Broadband ISP: NOWTV Fab Fibre
      Router: NOWTV Hub 2
      Sky TV: NowTV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      Peasedown St. John, Bath
      Posts
      9,379
      Thanks
      4
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: Sagem F@ST 2304N issues, unresponsible router

      Hold the reset button for a few seconds and then try again, failing that probably a duff router (Duff-Man!!)
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

    5. #4
      bazke's Avatar
      bazke is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: ESSTI
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: None
      Join Date
      Mar 2011
      Location
      Stirling
      Posts
      14
      Thanks
      6
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem F@ST 2304N issues, unresponsible router

      Tried resetting it. Just poking the button, holding it down, 30/30/30. No luck. Just got off the phone with Sky and they are sending me a new router.. Getting my tools out now and hoping for an internal fault in this one. Getting sick and tired of 3G

    6. #5
      I_Hate_Sky_Awnsers's Avatar
      I_Hate_Sky_Awnsers is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Virgin Standard
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Virgin
      Join Date
      Mar 2011
      Posts
      965
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 59 Times in 57 Posts

      Re: Sagem F@ST 2304N issues, unresponsible router

      you could try borring a router from a friend or if u have a spair 1 you could try pluggin that in. it aint going to work but means that you will be able to see what you are likely to recieve. could just be a dodgy router and internal is fine.

      u should be able to use the other router to check the stats and then we can see if their could be a wiring issue and then get it sorted for ur new router arriving in 3-5days
      Links Router Stats Useful Tutorials Speed Test Check For Test Socket Repetitive Electrical Impulse Noise

      Results from http://www.speed.io (Copied on 2011-04-08 16:36:58)
      Download: 50000 Kbit/s Upload : 4361 kbit/s Connects : 2446 conn/min Ping: 21 ms

    7. #6
      bazke's Avatar
      bazke is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: ESSTI
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: None
      Join Date
      Mar 2011
      Location
      Stirling
      Posts
      14
      Thanks
      6
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem F@ST 2304N issues, unresponsible router

      I had to leave all of my networking stuff back in Sweden when I moved here Dont know anyone who would have a spare router.

      But since I'm getting a new one, are they expecting the faulty one back? Or am I free to disassemble it?

    8. #7
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non-Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,243
      Thanks
      848
      Thanked 2,240 Times in 2,103 Posts

      Re: Sagem F@ST 2304N issues, unresponsible router

      There should be a plastic bag for you to enclose the router (boxed) and return it to Sky.

      PlusNet Fibre since Jan 2021
      Previously Sky Fibre & Sky BB since 2010.

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION