Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 10 of 10

    can't access sky router settings

    This is a discussion on can't access sky router settings within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; hello everyone hope someone can help, since installing windows 7 (X64) i can't access the router settings on my sky/sagem ...

    1. #1
      Jim M's Avatar
      Jim M is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Connect
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jul 2010
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      can't access sky router settings

      hello everyone

      hope someone can help, since installing windows 7 (X64) i can't access the router settings on my sky/sagem router.

      i can boot from a different hard drive running xp and access the settings just fine.

      any ideas?

      thankyou


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      simonmpoulton's Avatar
      simonmpoulton is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Chester Central
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Posts
      1,620
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts

      Re: can't access sky router settings

      Try using the 32-bit version of internet explorer or a totally different web browser such as firefox,

      Pace SKY HD With Seagate Pipeline HD 2TB

    4. #3
      Jim M's Avatar
      Jim M is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Connect
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jul 2010
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: can't access sky router settings

      hi

      i always use firefox, didn't think to try a different browser, have now tried 32 and 64 bit versions of explorer but still wont work

    5. #4
      The Realist's Avatar
      The Realist is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Anything
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre 100GB Trial Gold X
      Router: Sky Q Hub Mk7 Trial Gold
      Sky TV: SkyQ/Motorised
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      Behind You
      Posts
      1,049
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

      Re: can't access sky router settings

      Go to your command prompt and type IPCONFIG and see what is your default gateway which should be your routers IP address.

      Thats if DHCP is turned on.

      If its not then you will have to manually configure your network card to use say IP address 192.168.0.2 etc, etc and then try and connect to the router.

      Regards
      Disclaimer: The views expressed here are my own and in no way represent the views or policies of my employer.


    6. #5
      Jim M's Avatar
      Jim M is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Connect
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jul 2010
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: can't access sky router settings

      hi, thanks both for replying

      ipconfig shows default gateway is 192.168.0.1
      network connection details shows DHCP is enabled

      when trying to access settings i am prompted for the admin/sky username and password, but when i enter them and press ok the text fields go blank as if i've entered the wrong password
      the same password works with xp

    7. #6
      The Realist's Avatar
      The Realist is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Anything
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre 100GB Trial Gold X
      Router: Sky Q Hub Mk7 Trial Gold
      Sky TV: SkyQ/Motorised
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      Behind You
      Posts
      1,049
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

      Re: can't access sky router settings

      Strange?

      Ummmmmmm!
      Disclaimer: The views expressed here are my own and in no way represent the views or policies of my employer.


    8. #7
      tonyb's Avatar
      tonyb is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: can't access sky router settings

      Jim did you resolve tis issue as I am having exactly the same problem?

      TonyB

    9. #8
      ManitouDog's Avatar
      ManitouDog is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2304n
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Oct 2013
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: can't access sky router settings

      Quote Originally Posted by tonyb View Post
      Jim did you resolve tis issue as I am having exactly the same problem?

      TonyB
      Hi.
      I don't know if this will be of help
      I was having the same issues after a Windows update today.
      I totally reset my router to the point where I had to log into it with the details on the label stuck to the bottom of the router.
      I used Chrome instead of Internet Explorer to access 192.168.0.1 as it wouldn't work (and still doesn't) through Internet Explorer!!
      But at least I've got control of my router back, albeit through Chrome which I hate with a passion!!

    10. #9
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: SSRAD
      Broadband ISP: NOWTV Fab Fibre
      Router: NOWTV Hub 2
      Sky TV: NowTV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      Peasedown St. John, Bath
      Posts
      9,379
      Thanks
      4
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: can't access sky router settings

      Quote Originally Posted by ManitouDog View Post
      Hi.
      I don't know if this will be of help
      I was having the same issues after a Windows update today.
      I totally reset my router to the point where I had to log into it with the details on the label stuck to the bottom of the router.
      I used Chrome instead of Internet Explorer to access 192.168.0.1 as it wouldn't work (and still doesn't) through Internet Explorer!!
      But at least I've got control of my router back, albeit through Chrome which I hate with a passion!!
      I'm going to assume they fixed it in the last 3 years...
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

    11. #10
      Aje's Avatar
      Aje
      Aje is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Mar 2012
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: can't access sky router settings

      Hi
      im having the same problem but cant access through 192.168.0.1 on any browser.Im using the Sky Hub it was working fine I added a new staic ip turned on wireless for adding a tablet,rebotted the router and bam cant get to the login on ff ie or chrome.Ive unplugged it ,reset it though theres not a reset button using a pen,kinda stuck wireless didnt turn on so hopefully when I phone they will tell me or someone here will before i speak with them

      Fixed..........
      so after digging away i found by connecting using this address http://192.168.0.1/sky_router_status.html i was able to get to the router and reset it through a back up config......
      Last edited by Aje; 11-12-13 at 04:02 AM.

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION