Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 9 of 9 FirstFirst ... 789
    Results 81 to 88 of 88

    Sagem router and VPN

    This is a discussion on Sagem router and VPN within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Just make sure you don't tell sky you are using a non-sky router....

    1. #81
      lindley010's Avatar
      lindley010 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01302
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Posts
      183
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem router and VPN

      Just make sure you don't tell sky you are using a non-sky router.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #82
      ILoveTuna's Avatar
      ILoveTuna is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01902
      Broadband ISP: Sky Connect
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Aug 2010
      Posts
      12
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem router and VPN

      Quote Originally Posted by Isitme View Post
      Nothing, except the T & Cs, to stop you, it hasn't stopped many others..
      That may be the plan then ...

    4. #83
      deadman1984's Avatar
      deadman1984 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Ponteland Newcastle Upon Tyne
      Broadband ISP: John Lewis broadband
      Router: Nighthawk r7000
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD + multi
      Join Date
      Sep 2009
      Location
      newcastle upon tyne uk
      Posts
      3,235
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 28 Times in 25 Posts

      Re: Sagem router and VPN

      whats vpn what does it do does it stand for virtual private network or somthing

    5. #84
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Sagem router and VPN


      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    6. #85
      angelique.k's Avatar
      angelique.k is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0208469
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2010
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem router and VPN

      Has anyone been able to get the VPN working with their Sagem router?

      Please send me simple instructions on how to do this as I'm not technical....

    7. #86
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Sagem router and VPN

      Quote Originally Posted by angelique.k View Post
      Has anyone been able to get the VPN working with their Sagem router?

      Please send me simple instructions on how to do this as I'm not technical....
      Many have, it depends on the VPN client whether it works out of the box. If it does not, phone Sky tell them you want to use VPN, could they please download the firmware to your router which allows it. It usually takes 2-3 days for the upgrade to be made. Check the firmware version on your router now so that you will know when it has been upgraded.

      If you have no joy with your first call, keep calling back until you get a result. You will eventually get someone who knows what you want..

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    8. #87
      Sanity's Avatar
      Sanity is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Virgin XL
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Virgin XXL
      Join Date
      Dec 2009
      Posts
      173
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts

      Re: Sagem router and VPN

      You will get someone who knows what you want on your first call unless you are in the wrong department. Its in the "script". All that needs to be done is an e form has to be sent off. Within 72 hours, reset your router and you should have no problem.

    9. #88
      Lino's Avatar
      Lino is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Posts
      100
      Thanks
      7
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem router and VPN

      Anyone managed to get the Sagemem router working with Strong VPN? I can get my laptop and iPad to think I'm in New York, but, between you and me, now that Net Fl1x have launched in the UK today, you can join the UK site and watch movies via iPad (Oh, that's a thought, sorry, thinking out loud), iPhone, PC, Xbox 360, Apple TV or PS3. Now, they've left a bit of a loophole (Which I'm sure they're going to plug soon enough), but you can join (It's free for a month), then if you connect via VPN it'll think you're in the States and the website (PC at least) gives you access to all their US material, currently a LOT more than the UK site, my thinking out loud was wondering if I could get the iPad to do the same, but obviously, in an ideal world I want to get the Apple TV I've got and change the DNS on it to gain access to US material on the TV.

      Wow, can't I ramble!

     

     
    Page 9 of 9 FirstFirst ... 789

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION