Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 5 of 5

    Bluetooth Remote

    This is a discussion on Bluetooth Remote within the Sky Q forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; I used to have one bluetooth remote in living room and one in bedroom both controling the nmain box but ...

    1. #1
      steveing64's Avatar
      steveing64 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: BlytheBridge
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Stoke on Trent
      Posts
      23
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

      Bluetooth Remote

      I used to have one bluetooth remote in living room and one in bedroom both controling the nmain box but since it updated yesterday it seems you can only have one bluetooth paitred at the same time. I have tried repairing them but one i do one when o go to pair the other the first one does not work , or is there something i should be doing.

      I hope Sky have not stopped ypou haveing two remotes as will not be happy


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,202
      Thanks
      844
      Thanked 2,223 Times in 2,092 Posts

      Re: Bluetooth Remote

      Unfortunately it's down to the latest update.

      With Voice Search now activated you can only use one Bluetooth remote.

      I don't know, but it might be worth looking through the settings to see if you can disable the Voice search and use both remotes.

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

    4. #3
      lettice's Avatar
      lettice is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0.4 mile away and cabinet 350 yards
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Superfast + Boost
      Router: Sky Broadband Hub SR203
      Sky TV: SkyQ2tbV2+mini
      Join Date
      Jun 2011
      Location
      England
      Posts
      2,037
      Thanks
      12
      Thanked 191 Times in 182 Posts

      Re: Bluetooth Remote

      The V4 software has disabled pairing two touch remotes to a single box. There is no current workaround. Sky have confirmed this.
      All you can have now is one paired touch remote and one paired standard remote for each main box and each mini.
      Odd seeming as Sky recently reduced the price of extra touch remotes to 20, encouraging us to buy more.
      Did not do this Myself although I do use touch remotes paired to the minis, See a lot are asking for this feature back, so you never know.

    5. #4
      simon194's Avatar
      simon194 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: NDHAS
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub with Billion 8800NL in bridge mode
      Sky TV: Sky Q 2TB
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Posts
      388
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 35 Times in 30 Posts

      Re: Bluetooth Remote

      Quote Originally Posted by lettice View Post
      The V4 software has disabled pairing two touch remotes to a single box. There is no current workaround. Sky have confirmed this.
      All you can have now is one paired touch remote and one paired standard remote for each main box and each mini.
      Odd seeming as Sky recently reduced the price of extra touch remotes to 20, encouraging us to buy more.
      Did not do this Myself although I do use touch remotes paired to the minis, See a lot are asking for this feature back, so you never know.
      Pairing more than one bluetooth remote was not an advertise feature and shouldn't have been possible in the first place according to Sky, so it's very unlikely to return. I don't think the price reduction was anything to do with being able to pair more than one remote to the box but just a limited time offer.

    6. #5
      MBradshaw's Avatar
      MBradshaw is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Longton
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jun 2015
      Posts
      20
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Bluetooth Remote

      Quote Originally Posted by simon194 View Post
      Pairing more than one bluetooth remote was not an advertise feature and shouldn't have been possible in the first place according to Sky, so it's very unlikely to return. I don't think the price reduction was anything to do with being able to pair more than one remote to the box but just a limited time offer.
      Slightly different issue, but related to the Bluetooth remote. I was told on a recent engineer visit that a software update was coming to correct the problem of the remote sometimes taking on a mind of its own and rewinding or forwarding at will. It still seems to be occurring post-v4 update. Does anyone have any update on this?



      Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION