Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 7 of 49 FirstFirst ... 5678917 ... LastLast
    Results 61 to 70 of 488
    Like Tree37Likes

    Sky+ HD STB Firmware Versions

    This is a discussion on Sky+ HD STB Firmware Versions within the Sky+ HD Supertelly forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; R005.053.70.11p 4F310d...

    1. #61
      B J's Avatar
      B J
      B J is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Exchange Too Far----- street cab 80 yards
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Posts
      297
      Thanks
      4
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Sky+ HD STB Firmware Versions

      R005.053.70.11p

      4F310d
      His name was nut, Mr P Nut.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #62
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non-Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,242
      Thanks
      848
      Thanked 2,240 Times in 2,103 Posts

      Re: Sky+ HD STB Firmware Versions

      In this case I would be very suspicious of why the power LED is red when you get up in the morning. The Eco mode is not available for that version and you state that you are not placing it in deep sleep at night.

      When you turn everything off at night, do you press the on/off button on the Sky+ HD STB for say 10 seconds? This can be via the remote control or by pressing the button on the top of the STB.

      PlusNet Fibre since Jan 2021
      Previously Sky Fibre & Sky BB since 2010.

    4. #63
      seawright's Avatar
      seawright is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jul 2012
      Posts
      3,520
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 389 Times in 379 Posts

      Re: Sky+ HD STB Firmware Versions

      The Power on LED can display two colours red and green. It can also simulate amber by alternating rapidly between red and green. On some boxes amber has a pronounces reddish tint and is often mistaken for red. I suggest a short press of the Sky button on the remote to set the box on with the LED green, a short press of the power button to set standby (amber) followed by a long (ten second) press of the power button to turn the box off with the LED red. Once you recognise these three possible colours you should then be able to determine whether the LED is actually glowing red or simulated amber in the morning.

    5. #64
      B J's Avatar
      B J
      B J is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Exchange Too Far----- street cab 80 yards
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Posts
      297
      Thanks
      4
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Sky+ HD STB Firmware Versions

      At night we just turn the tv off and dont touch the sky box.
      His name was nut, Mr P Nut.

    6. #65
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non-Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,242
      Thanks
      848
      Thanked 2,240 Times in 2,103 Posts

      Re: Sky+ HD STB Firmware Versions

      Strange indeed.

      Could you perform a forced update anyway please? The instructions for doing this are in the first post.

      This should result in you getting 53.70.15P firmware. If it is different I would be very grateful if you could let me know please.

      Another thing for you to check tomorrow morning please, which channel is the STB on when you power it up? You will notice after you update it that it will default to 998 afterward. If you change to another channel (i.e. Sky 1 on 106) then it should be on the same channel in the morning.

      PlusNet Fibre since Jan 2021
      Previously Sky Fibre & Sky BB since 2010.

    7. #66
      Calsoul's Avatar
      Calsoul is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Apr 2013
      Location
      Tipton
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky+ HD STB Firmware Versions

      Any news on update or has sky just stopped with rolled out and how does roll out work does go by account , viewing card or version number because my version number is 4f3105.

    8. #67
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non-Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,242
      Thanks
      848
      Thanked 2,240 Times in 2,103 Posts

      Re: Sky+ HD STB Firmware Versions

      I do not know their schedule or how one STB is chosen one week and not another.

      As was posted in the thread discussing the latest firmware, the roll-out is expected to take around 2 months.

      http://www.skyuser.co.uk/forum/sky-h...-skys-epg.html

      Since it was posted on 19th March, we are just over halfway now.

      PlusNet Fibre since Jan 2021
      Previously Sky Fibre & Sky BB since 2010.

    9. #68
      echrada's Avatar
      echrada is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: BT 8MB
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jul 2010
      Location
      Sometimes home, sometimes not
      Posts
      15
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Sky+ HD STB Firmware Versions

      Had the update when we woke up this morning. Seems brighter and more 'hd' .... maybe my imagination.

    10. #69
      johnnykane's Avatar
      johnnykane is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: BT Infinity 80MB
      Router: HH3
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Apr 2013
      Posts
      7
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky+ HD STB Firmware Versions

      What DRX is your box, 890 and still no update here.

    11. #70
      B J's Avatar
      B J
      B J is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Exchange Too Far----- street cab 80 yards
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Posts
      297
      Thanks
      4
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Sky+ HD STB Firmware Versions

      Quote Originally Posted by Scubbie View Post
      Strange indeed.

      Could you perform a forced update anyway please? The instructions for doing this are in the first post.

      This should result in you getting 53.70.15P firmware. If it is different I would be very grateful if you could let me know

      please.

      Another thing for you to check tomorrow morning please, which channel is the STB on when you power it up? You will notice after you update it that it will default to 998 afterward. If you change to another channel (i.e. Sky 1 on 106) then it should be on the same channel in the morning.
      Never checked which channel came up first, but did notice the red light was infact orange, i have turned off auto standby now not sure if that would make a diffrence.
      His name was nut, Mr P Nut.

     

     
    Page 7 of 49 FirstFirst ... 5678917 ... LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION