Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 38 of 49 FirstFirst ... 28363738394048 ... LastLast
    Results 371 to 380 of 488
    Like Tree37Likes

    Sky+ HD STB Firmware Versions

    This is a discussion on Sky+ HD STB Firmware Versions within the Sky+ HD Supertelly forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; R011.075.64.00P includes a temporary fix for an issue which only affects Sky+HD boxes with built in WiFi. I was just ...

    1. #371
      Nsewell's Avatar
      Nsewell is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Mar 2013
      Posts
      52
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts

      Re: Sky+ HD STB Firmware Versions

      R011.075.64.00P includes a temporary fix for an issue which only affects Sky+HD boxes with built in WiFi.

      I was just wondering if this temporary fix was to disable ECO mode on wireless boxes. But if lettice's box doesn't have WiFi built in and ECO mode isn't working, that ruins my theory.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #372
      seawright's Avatar
      seawright is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jul 2012
      Posts
      3,519
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 389 Times in 379 Posts

      Re: Sky+ HD STB Firmware Versions

      If Mystic Eddy is correct, http://www.skyuser.co.uk/forum/sky-r...tml#post451830 any issue which effects a Sky+ HD box with built in WiFi will also effect earlier boxes that use a mini WiFi adaptor.

    4. #373
      Spitfire400's Avatar
      Spitfire400 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: AYR
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Max
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky Q 2TB
      Join Date
      Jul 2012
      Location
      Ayr
      Posts
      45
      Thanks
      5
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Sky+ HD STB Firmware Versions

      Just tried to manually update our Ethernet connected 2TB Sky +HD box in living room, still stuck on R011.075.64.00P, version 4f3171. Is this cause for concern, if a new update is already available as per table in OP?

    5. #374
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non-Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,242
      Thanks
      848
      Thanked 2,240 Times in 2,103 Posts

      Re: Sky+ HD STB Firmware Versions

      The updates are delivered over the air. It is irrelevant at this time as to what connection you have to the Internet for you STB.

      Perhaps one day in the future Sky will move to a combined method (i.e. some over the Internet, others over the air) but at this time it is more reliable to update over the air.

      PlusNet Fibre since Jan 2021
      Previously Sky Fibre & Sky BB since 2010.

    6. The Following User Says Thank You to Scubbie For This Useful Post:

      Spitfire400 (02-09-15)

    7. #375
      Spitfire400's Avatar
      Spitfire400 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: AYR
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Max
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky Q 2TB
      Join Date
      Jul 2012
      Location
      Ayr
      Posts
      45
      Thanks
      5
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Sky+ HD STB Firmware Versions

      Cheers for responding, I guess the answer to my question is, as I thought, we will get the update when sky get round to sending it to the box. Always in the pursuit of the most recent firmware, stability, and bug fixes are always welcome.

    8. #376
      vfx's Avatar
      vfx
      vfx is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub 2 SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD x4 MS
      Join Date
      Sep 2014
      Location
      UK
      Posts
      204
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

      Re: Sky+ HD STB Firmware Versions

      What the heck... The 890 box just updated and put me back on the R011 release. It was on the R012 release for a few weeks...

      Now I'm stuck with flippin peppa pig on the home page.


      God! Idiots.

      Quote Originally Posted by Annie+UK
      Sky tagged the update incorrectly so the system thought R011 was a higher priority than R012, there have been a few reports of this happening, your not will get R012 again eventually as this rollout is still ongoing. if I remember correctly this is only affecting those boxes that have built in wifi.
      Sky+ HD Firmware update - R012 - Page 3 - Sky Community


      Look at all these days passed and they couldn't have rectified this?
      Last edited by vfx; 08-09-15 at 03:30 AM.
      dog-man likes this.

    9. #377
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non-Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,242
      Thanks
      848
      Thanked 2,240 Times in 2,103 Posts

      Re: Sky+ HD STB Firmware Versions

      This has been reported to Sky. I don't know why it has happened. Hopefully a new update should be rolled out this week.

      Now whilst I personally am not a fan of Peppa Pig (wrong age group I suspect), I know that there are many out there who are. Are you not one of them ?

      PlusNet Fibre since Jan 2021
      Previously Sky Fibre & Sky BB since 2010.

    10. #378
      speedyrite's Avatar
      speedyrite is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: MYHGT
      Broadband ISP: NOW Fab Fibre (Sky network)
      Router: NOW TV Hub Two
      Sky TV: NowTV
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      2,396
      Thanks
      409
      Thanked 167 Times in 161 Posts
      Blog Entries
      1

      Re: Sky+ HD STB Firmware Versions

      Partly surprised to see this happen again almost a full week after it was first reported, but then again partly not surprised really. Another example of different parts of the VLO not communicating with each other very well and not being able to react quickly enough to turn the situation around before it gets worse.
      ++ speedyrite ... powered by NOW Broadband from June 2018 ++
      (previously powered by Sky Broadband from July 2007)

    11. #379
      seawright's Avatar
      seawright is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jul 2012
      Posts
      3,519
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 389 Times in 379 Posts

      Re: Sky+ HD STB Firmware Versions

      The worst that can happen is having to wait until R012 is on the DR stream.

    12. #380
      vfx's Avatar
      vfx
      vfx is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub 2 SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD x4 MS
      Join Date
      Sep 2014
      Location
      UK
      Posts
      204
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

      Re: Sky+ HD STB Firmware Versions

      Quote Originally Posted by Scubbie View Post
      This has been reported to Sky. I don't know why it has happened. Hopefully a new update should be rolled out this week.

      Now whilst I personally am not a fan of Peppa Pig (wrong age group I suspect), I know that there are many out there who are. Are you not one of them ?
      No children. That and I always found it handy to see what sports were on. I was also recording two programmes at that point while watching. Then the picture just died. At first I thought the box clapped out. As the drive went off for so long while the green light remained as well as the black Sky + HD logo remaining.

      As you can understand how cheesed off I was to find out what actually happened. Downgrading over a <removed>.

      Now it is irritating with R011 as the planner sometimes doesn't list itself.


      What I do not understand is this happened to mine that does not have WiFi. DRX890-C.


      See the mistakes Sky corporation is creating now, from Sky News/broadcast, Sports, missing graphics to now this. It is starting to look like it is full of amateurs. This is no longer the Sky company it was over a year ago.

      Quote Originally Posted by seawright View Post
      The worst that can happen is having to wait until R012 is on the DR stream.
      Thankfully the DRX895 box is still on R012.


      It looks like more people are also complaining it happened through the night.
      http://helpforum.sky.com/t5/Sky-boxe...2366085/page/4
      Last edited by Scubbie; 08-09-15 at 06:17 PM. Reason: Removed bad language
      speedyrite likes this.

     

     
    Page 38 of 49 FirstFirst ... 28363738394048 ... LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION