Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 37 of 49 FirstFirst ... 27353637383947 ... LastLast
    Results 361 to 370 of 488
    Like Tree37Likes

    Sky+ HD STB Firmware Versions

    This is a discussion on Sky+ HD STB Firmware Versions within the Sky+ HD Supertelly forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; Have notice quite a few blank TV descriptions lately, the f1 review Schumacher on Beeb being one I noticed this ...

    1. #361
      lettice's Avatar
      lettice is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0.4 mile away and cabinet 350 yards
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Superfast + Boost
      Router: Sky Broadband Hub SR203
      Sky TV: SkyQ2tbV2+mini
      Join Date
      Jun 2011
      Location
      England
      Posts
      2,038
      Thanks
      12
      Thanked 191 Times in 182 Posts

      Re: Sky+ HD STB Firmware Versions

      Have notice quite a few blank TV descriptions lately, the f1 review Schumacher on Beeb being one I noticed this morning, description appeared later today. Sometimes happens but seen or noticed more lately, not sure if that is related.
      Can't remember which episode it was now, but a few of the desc for Colombo at the weekend were mixed up with random symbols, letters and numbers.

      Not had a part rec for a long time.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #362
      gymno's Avatar
      gymno Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Re: Sky+ HD STB Firmware Versions

      Quote Originally Posted by lettice
      Not had a part rec for a long time.
      Same here.
      Not this year anyway (apart from with that satellite switchover you identified)
      http://www.skyuser.co.uk/forum/sky-h...no-signal.html

      This box did have a major TF7 problem years ago & during 2014 it did rear it's ugly head again a few times, but only with recordings during approx 01:30-03:00.

    4. #363
      seawright's Avatar
      seawright is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jul 2012
      Posts
      3,519
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 389 Times in 379 Posts

      Re: Sky+ HD STB Firmware Versions

      Quote Originally Posted by lettice View Post
      Edit: Just noticed from my router logs and I thought so, that eco mode has not been working in 64.00P. Its on and ive just un enabled and re enabled it, so will see tonight.
      I was surprised that the TV came on straight away at three o'clock in the morning using the box I'd recently updated to 64.00P from the DR stream. I checked that eco mode was still enabled but didn't change anything. The same thing happened last night. Another box which is still running 63.00P was not effected.

    5. #364
      lettice's Avatar
      lettice is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0.4 mile away and cabinet 350 yards
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Superfast + Boost
      Router: Sky Broadband Hub SR203
      Sky TV: SkyQ2tbV2+mini
      Join Date
      Jun 2011
      Location
      England
      Posts
      2,038
      Thanks
      12
      Thanked 191 Times in 182 Posts

      Re: Sky+ HD STB Firmware Versions

      Eco mode not working correctly with this latest release, still failing for me.

    6. #365
      gymno's Avatar
      gymno Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Re: Sky+ HD STB Firmware Versions

      Quote Originally Posted by lettice View Post
      Eco mode not working correctly with this latest release, still failing for me.
      Mine is ok on version 64.00P.
      Router logs show a full shut down 02:45 - 05:45 & the system uptime on the box matches that.

      Considering i hardly ever check that the feature is working & that i did have this problem a year or more ago, it could still be happening randomly for all i know.

    7. #366
      Nsewell's Avatar
      Nsewell is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Mar 2013
      Posts
      52
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts

      Re: Sky+ HD STB Firmware Versions

      seawright & lettice are your boxes by any change ones with wireless built in?

      And Gymno is your's a box without wireless built in?

    8. #367
      gymno's Avatar
      gymno Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Re: Sky+ HD STB Firmware Versions

      I just found my old thread about it.

      It was may last year, shortly after updating to R009.066.77.03P.
      Eco mode stopped working for 3 days since i first noticed & then started working again all by itself.

      Then 6 weeks later i noticed it had stopped working again, so did a planner rebuild & the following day it was fine.

      TBH i lost interest after that, so i i've no idea how often it may have happened.

    9. #368
      lettice's Avatar
      lettice is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0.4 mile away and cabinet 350 yards
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Superfast + Boost
      Router: Sky Broadband Hub SR203
      Sky TV: SkyQ2tbV2+mini
      Join Date
      Jun 2011
      Location
      England
      Posts
      2,038
      Thanks
      12
      Thanked 191 Times in 182 Posts

      Re: Sky+ HD STB Firmware Versions

      nope, no wireless in my drx890, all via ethernet
      odd as eco has worked faultlessly for a long time
      im generally always up before it comes back up, so have noticed each day, but do check the logs each day on router without fail
      its only done it since the 64 update

      Not that i care really, only sky will get slapped by the eu for my box not reporting its 0.0000000001p of energy saving a year.

    10. #369
      gymno's Avatar
      gymno Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Re: Sky+ HD STB Firmware Versions

      Quote Originally Posted by Nsewell View Post
      And Gymno is your's a box without wireless built in?
      That's correct, it's a 2010 model.

    11. #370
      seawright's Avatar
      seawright is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jul 2012
      Posts
      3,519
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 389 Times in 379 Posts

      Re: Sky+ HD STB Firmware Versions

      Quote Originally Posted by Nsewell View Post
      seawright & lettice are your boxes by any change ones with wireless built in?
      Yes. Version 4f31b7

     

     
    Page 37 of 49 FirstFirst ... 27353637383947 ... LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION