Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 25 of 49 FirstFirst ... 15232425262735 ... LastLast
    Results 241 to 250 of 488
    Like Tree37Likes

    Sky+ HD STB Firmware Versions

    This is a discussion on Sky+ HD STB Firmware Versions within the Sky+ HD Supertelly forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; Someone may have said this already, but why don't you just go to Sky EPG Info - Sky+hd Firmware for ...

    1. #241
      bazrat's Avatar
      bazrat is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2014
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky+ HD STB Firmware Versions

      Someone may have said this already, but why don't you just go to Sky EPG Info - Sky+hd Firmware for the latest release information and status of DR stream!


    2. Advertisement
    3. #242
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,254
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Sky+ HD STB Firmware Versions

      Why should we support a competing site?

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    4. #243
      bazrat's Avatar
      bazrat is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2014
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky+ HD STB Firmware Versions

      Quote Originally Posted by Isitme View Post
      Why should we support a competing site?
      They are not exactly a competing site. All they list is the firmware releases in a graphical form!

    5. #244
      dflour69's Avatar
      dflour69 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Hastings
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: TP-Link Archer VR2800
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Hastings
      Posts
      265
      Thanks
      8
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Sky+ HD STB Firmware Versions

      Hi,
      I've just changed boxes. My old box which had a failing HDD had been upgraded to R010.070.58.06P the day before I installed my replacement box which has R009.066.77.08P. I've tried forcing a software upgrade on my new box but it is still showing R009. Do I just have to be patient or have I somehow missed the boat?

    6. #245
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non-Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,242
      Thanks
      848
      Thanked 2,240 Times in 2,103 Posts

      Re: Sky+ HD STB Firmware Versions

      Quote Originally Posted by bazrat View Post
      They are not exactly a competing site. All they list is the firmware releases in a graphical form!
      I put the table together that appears at the beginning of this thread myself, using the information that I could get at the time.

      It is updated regularly and just shows the current information.

      The forum doesn't allow for the pretty graphics used on that other site, but the source of the information is pretty much the same. Although in the past I always had to wait for information from everyone, more is coming from the Sky teams, but we are always grateful for anyone picking up things as there is no guarantee that I'll here about it from Sky first.

      I choose not to include details of what fixes were present in each release as some of the information breaks the NDA. Those of us in the beta group do keep an eye on the forums and pick up things where possible and feed them back. If it is a known issue we can't always say, but any extra information is always appreciated.

      Anything else is included within the relevant write-ups for each major release. These are often checked to ensure that the NDA isn't broken or to ensure that we don't accidentally leak something a little early. With the R010 release I was asked to post the write up on the Sky forums, which I was fine with so long as it went on SkyUser too. I managed to post it simultaneously on both.

      Judging from the feedback I believe it has been appreciated on both sites.

      Quote Originally Posted by dflour69 View Post
      Hi,
      I've just changed boxes. My old box which had a failing HDD had been upgraded to R010.070.58.06P the day before I installed my replacement box which has R009.066.77.08P. I've tried forcing a software upgrade on my new box but it is still showing R009. Do I just have to be patient or have I somehow missed the boat?
      Currently R010 has NOT been pushed out on the DR Stream. Sky are still in the process of rolling it out, but this week's roll out landed on a large number of people. Next week should see even more.

      PlusNet Fibre since Jan 2021
      Previously Sky Fibre & Sky BB since 2010.

    7. The Following User Says Thank You to Scubbie For This Useful Post:

      dflour69 (20-09-14)

    8. #246
      146Kg's Avatar
      146Kg is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER115
      Sky TV: Sky Q 2TB
      Join Date
      Jan 2012
      Posts
      183
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

      Re: Sky+ HD STB Firmware Versions

      My 890 was "locked up" one morning last week, I had to force a download as just power cycling it didn't get it going.
      I hope that it wasn't a failed R010 update and that it will do the same again. Has anybody else had similar ?

    9. #247
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non-Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,242
      Thanks
      848
      Thanked 2,240 Times in 2,103 Posts

      Re: Sky+ HD STB Firmware Versions

      I've just read the latest posts on the Sky forum thread. There are a few reports of failed recordings, but no STB lock-ups.

      PlusNet Fibre since Jan 2021
      Previously Sky Fibre & Sky BB since 2010.

    10. #248
      Meteosat's Avatar
      Meteosat is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange: Porthcawl (S.Wales)
      Broadband ISP: BT INFINITY
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      Porthcawl
      Posts
      521
      Thanks
      50
      Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts

      Re: Sky+ HD STB Firmware Versions

      Quote Originally Posted by 146Kg View Post
      My 890 was "locked up" one morning last week, I had to force a download as just power cycling it didn't get it going.
      I hope that it wasn't a failed R010 update and that it will do the same again. Has anybody else had similar ?
      That's been my experience a few times this year on two different boxes
      Cheers

    11. #249
      146Kg's Avatar
      146Kg is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER115
      Sky TV: Sky Q 2TB
      Join Date
      Jan 2012
      Posts
      183
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

      Re: Sky+ HD STB Firmware Versions

      By "locked up" I mean it was asleep and wouldn't wake up. It hasn't done that before, it has always come on after an upgrade and usually goes to the Sky channel that tells you how to use it. Good to know that it isn't a common issue and that it may not have been anything to do with the upgrade.

    12. #250
      spike18_06's Avatar
      spike18_06 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01924
      Broadband ISP: Utility Warehouse Discount Club
      Router: NETGEAR DGND4000
      Sky TV: DRX895 2TB
      Join Date
      Sep 2012
      Location
      Dewsbury, West Yorkshire
      Posts
      31
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts

      Re: Sky+ HD STB Firmware Versions

      There was a new release that came out last night for the DrX89x versions R010.070.58.13P

    13. The Following User Says Thank You to spike18_06 For This Useful Post:

      Scubbie (25-09-14)

     

     
    Page 25 of 49 FirstFirst ... 15232425262735 ... LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION