Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 5 of 5

    Receiving HD

    This is a discussion on Receiving HD within the Sky+ HD Supertelly forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; I have sourced a Pace Sky+HD box, my question is will I receive HD transmissions after paying the relevant subs ...

    1. #1
      Sheilasecker's Avatar
      Sheilasecker is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01353
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2009
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Receiving HD

      I have sourced a Pace Sky+HD box, my question is will I receive HD transmissions after paying the relevant subs (9.75) without having the single LNB changed to a Quad as I dont want to have the record 1 channel whilst watching another facility,Ijust want the ability to use it as HD receiver. Thanks for any replys


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Smithy99's Avatar
      Smithy99 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Irby
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Location
      Wirral
      Posts
      6,738
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 57 Times in 57 Posts

      Re: Receiving HD

      Yes that will work fine.

    4. #3
      dholdi's Avatar
      dholdi is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange: LCRIB
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Preston
      Posts
      5,295
      Thanks
      34
      Thanked 47 Times in 45 Posts

      Re: Receiving HD

      Forgive my ignorance and the hijack. If you dont pay the hd sub are you able to receive itv/bbc hd ?


    5. #4
      Tezcatlipoca's Avatar
      Tezcatlipoca is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Cambridge (EACAM)
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Location
      Cambridge
      Posts
      855
      Thanks
      13
      Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts

      Re: Receiving HD

      Quote Originally Posted by Sheilasecker View Post
      I have sourced a Pace Sky+HD box, my question is will I receive HD transmissions after paying the relevant subs (9.75) without having the single LNB changed to a Quad as I dont want to have the record 1 channel whilst watching another facility,Ijust want the ability to use it as HD receiver. Thanks for any replys
      Yes.

      But, assuming you have the new EPG, you will need to enable single feed mode.

      Quote Originally Posted by dholdi View Post
      Forgive my ignorance and the hijack. If you dont pay the hd sub are you able to receive itv/bbc hd ?
      BBC HD is completely Free-to-Air (FTA): no subscription, no encryption.

      ITV HD is free, no subscription needed, but it is only viewable on a Sky+HD box by manually adding it with the new EPG.

    6. #5
      dholdi's Avatar
      dholdi is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange: LCRIB
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Preston
      Posts
      5,295
      Thanks
      34
      Thanked 47 Times in 45 Posts

      Re: Receiving HD

      Cheers Tez


     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION