Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 17

    Sky Anytime install issue...

    This is a discussion on Sky Anytime install issue... within the Sky Go forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; When installing sky anytime it is successful however when trying to run the application it just produces a big screen ...

    1. #1
      chyanmor's Avatar
      chyanmor is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Sky Anytime install issue...

      When installing sky anytime it is successful however when trying to run the application it just produces a big screen but with one small square in the top left corner? Has anyone had a similar issue?? I have removed and reinstalled it a number of times but still no luck.

      chyanmor


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      rocky1968's Avatar
      rocky1968 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0161
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Anytime install issue...

      I have exactly the same problem except my square is in the top right corner - Just one big blank white screen!

    4. #3
      wuf810's Avatar
      wuf810 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Anytime install issue...

      Me too. Anyone any idea around this.

      Have removed and reinstalled. Have WMP 10 installed. Windows XP SP2 + all updates.

      M

    5. #4
      rocky1968's Avatar
      rocky1968 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0161
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Anytime install issue...

      Done all that now I can't even open the Application!!

    6. #5
      Palmer's Avatar
      Palmer is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Anytime install issue...

      I'm getting exactly the same problem, i too have removed and re-installed the application several times with no luck.

    7. #6
      beetle_juice101's Avatar
      beetle_juice101 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Posts
      5
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Anytime install issue...

      Having the same issue, most up-to-date version of Macromedia Flash running...

      Wanted to download some Atlantis episodes

    8. #7
      Palmer's Avatar
      Palmer is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Anytime install issue...

      I've just got it working, it seems that sky anytime now requires Windows Media Player 11 (even though it still states version 10 on the FAQ), as thats the only thing i've changed and now it works.

      Now i've just got to get the "logging in from a different pc" even though i'm not error fixed and i'm good to go

    9. #8
      beetle_juice101's Avatar
      beetle_juice101 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Posts
      5
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Anytime install issue...

      Mmm odd, running Windows Media v11 here and still the black box from hell.

      Last edited by beetle_juice101; 17-03-07 at 05:08 PM.

    10. #9
      beetle_juice101's Avatar
      beetle_juice101 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Posts
      5
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Anytime install issue...

      Any updates? Numerous reinstalls and use of KCleaner.exe have made no change, running Windows Media Player 11 and latest version of Flash.

      At first I thought it could be due to firewall/anti virus etc... but with all of these disabled the black box of hell still occurs!

    11. #10
      fuddam's Avatar
      fuddam is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: CAMBERLEY
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Posts
      5
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Anytime install issue...

      just install latest version of flash. I know someone has laready mentioned they have the latest version, but works for me.

      rebuilt PC today. tried Anytime, but mentioned some Win32 file as missing, then saw that white square.
      so rebooted, went to macromedia, got latest version of flash, and Anytime worked straight away.


     

     
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION