Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 8 of 8

    sky anytime on Pc - can't register

    This is a discussion on sky anytime on Pc - can't register within the Sky Go forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; skybb said error was due to corrupt performance library or a programme turning it off . Can someone help please ...

    1. #1
      L.SYME's Avatar
      L.SYME is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      sky anytime on Pc - can't register

      skybb said error was due to corrupt performance library or a programme turning it off . Can someone help please skybb could'nt


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48
      Have you tried uninstalling it completely and then reinstalling?
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

    4. #3
      L.SYME's Avatar
      L.SYME is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      un-install re-install anytime

      cheers mate but how ?

    5. #4
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48
      If you go to Control panel, and then Add /remove programs is it listed in there?

      If it is click on remove, then once you have done that try

      http://www.skyuser.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?t=6963

      I have just spotted in another thread, that upgrading to Windows Media Player 11 has sorted it out as well.
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

    6. #5
      L.SYME's Avatar
      L.SYME is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      thanks again i'll try tomorrow and get back to you

    7. #6
      L.SYME's Avatar
      L.SYME is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      thanks NewsreadeR but sky anytime wasn't listed in add/remove programmes and i already had media player 11.
      sky originally said fault laid within the performance counter library - either being corrupt or another device or programme stopping it working.
      can you help or has any one else an idea.
      cheers

    8. #7
      sassylady's Avatar
      sassylady is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWKLAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Kings langley
      Posts
      382
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      I had the same problem so I uninstalled media library from control panel, used 'K Cleaner' (Nwesreaders link) to clean sky away, Then from my computer programme files find the K folder and deleted that.

      Then started all over, downloaded windows media library then downloaded sky anytime again and it was fine...except the downloading was soooo slow from P2P that I used K cleaner again and have given up lol
      Rosie
      12591 kb/s Download 579 kb/s upload

    9. #8
      L.SYME's Avatar
      L.SYME is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Sky anytime on pc probs

      Many thanks NewsreadeR and Sassylady i'm sorted now but as you said it downloads so slow, i just wish i could burn a copy of what i've downloaded to watch somewhere other than in my study.

      merry xmas.

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION