Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Results 11 to 18 of 18

    Not connected to the internet

    This is a discussion on Not connected to the internet within the Sky Go forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; Yes, both appear in the list....

    1. #11
      hansPeter's Avatar
      hansPeter is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Not connected to the internet

      Yes, both appear in the list.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      LNB's Avatar
      LNB
      LNB is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Padgate LVPAD
      Broadband ISP: Connect at 5 per month
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Warrington
      Posts
      733
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Not connected to the internet

      Only other thing I can think of is to remove the software, run KClean Sky by broadband then reinstall.
      Service recovery 02392 899292

      You got 3 right!
      D'oh! Not good, dude.

    4. #13
      hansPeter's Avatar
      hansPeter is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Not connected to the internet

      LNB,

      In de-installed Sky Anytime and used the KClean tool, restarted and than re-installed SKY Anytime - and it is now working!!
      Thank you very much for your help!

    5. #14
      Litepulsar's Avatar
      Litepulsar is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Location
      Uk
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Not connected to the internet

      Sorry to bump this thread, I have the exact same problem, and have tried everything suggested in this thread, including forwarding my ports in my Conexant Hasbani router (I used the IP that was assigned to me on a LAN, but the external IP, from Tiscali, is dynamic and I think this could be the root of the problem), and also turning my firewall off.

      I've also tried creating a static ip as well, this was for gaming issues, and that still never solved the problem of being able to forward ports successfully. And I have no clue as how to use something like DynDNS.

      I've also had error codes 307 and 407, this is driving me barmy and any help would be greatly appreciated, thanks!

    6. #15
      slb2007's Avatar
      slb2007 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Not connected to the internet

      I am getting this issue as well

      I not running any firewall software on pc
      disabled windows firewall
      stopped my antivirus
      uninstall and reinstalled
      re dowloaded software
      tryed the kclean

      checked routers settings and there all fine

      but i still get the error you must have a active internet connection

      and the two links it ask you to try on the sky website i am able to get on to fine.

      anyone else got any other ideas for trying

    7. #16
      Litepulsar's Avatar
      Litepulsar is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Location
      Uk
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Not connected to the internet

      Sorry to hear that you're having the same issue, wish I had more ideas but I don't. I ended up installing Sky Anytime because khost and kservice executables were conflicting with other programs.

    8. #17
      Leviathan's Avatar
      Leviathan is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stamfordham
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2007
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Not connected to the internet

      Hi all, first post so don't be too harsh! ;-)

      I've had this issue recently, and thought I'd post to help out:
      • I've got a Netgear DG834G v3 router (I think)
      • I've also got a BT Voyager 100 bb modem
      • I'm using my Company's ISP (nice people)
      • I use both Firefox and IE6
      • I usually have FF to connect directly to the Internet when I'm working from home
      • I usually leave IE using the Company's proxy server, so I can use Corporate applications
      • We have Netegrity as the Firewall (it's the Corporate version of ZoneAlarm), which must be used when VPN'ing with Cisco VPN software
      • I've set up Netegrity as per ZoneAlarm instructions elsewhere


      Anyway, I've been suffering the same problem - Sky Anytime for PC has been saying I'm offline.

      Firstly, I gave up configuring the router some time ago. If you want to download movies, I've found using the modem (hence no h/w firewall) to be the way to go.

      I would advise *always* use a firewall, either the XP SP2 one, or a third party software add-on (e.g. one that comes with your anti-virus).

      A post towards the top of this thread reminded me that I discovered some time ago that if I turned off the proxy setting in IE (Tools | Internet Options | Connections tab | LAN Settings | Proxy Server), then the problem goes away.

      I reckon Sky Anytime takes its cue from the Proxy settings in IE, but doesn't let you choose them yourself - am I right? By switching this proxy setting off, then Anytime connects directly with the Internet and hence Sky.

      This won't sort the problem for everyone, but "every little helps"!

    9. #18
      Leviathan's Avatar
      Leviathan is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stamfordham
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2007
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Not connected to the internet

      Quote Originally Posted by Leviathan View Post
      Hi all, first post so don't be too harsh! ;-)

      I've had this issue recently, and thought I'd post to help out:
      • I've got a Netgear DG834G v3 router (I think)
      • I've also got a BT Voyager 100 bb modem
      • I'm using my Company's ISP (nice people)
      • I use both Firefox and IE6
      • I usually have FF to connect directly to the Internet when I'm working from home
      • I usually leave IE using the Company's proxy server, so I can use Corporate applications
      • We have Netegrity as the Firewall (it's the Corporate version of ZoneAlarm), which must be used when VPN'ing with Cisco VPN software
      • I've set up Netegrity as per ZoneAlarm instructions elsewhere


      Anyway, I've been suffering the same problem - Sky Anytime for PC has been saying I'm offline.

      Firstly, I gave up configuring the router some time ago. If you want to download movies, I've found using the modem (hence no h/w firewall) to be the way to go.

      I would advise *always* use a firewall, either the XP SP2 one, or a third party software add-on (e.g. one that comes with your anti-virus).

      A post towards the top of this thread reminded me that I discovered some time ago that if I turned off the proxy setting in IE (Tools | Internet Options | Connections tab | LAN Settings | Proxy Server), then the problem goes away.

      I reckon Sky Anytime takes its cue from the Proxy settings in IE, but doesn't let you choose them yourself - am I right? By switching this proxy setting off, then Anytime connects directly with the Internet and hence Sky.

      This won't sort the problem for everyone, but "every little helps"!
      Folks - amendment to my post:
      The modem became disconnected for some reason, so I re-connected the router. Happily, I've downloaded 4 movies in the last 48 hours, so clearly it works! :-D

      I think the config on the router is to allow everything, but I've added the TCP / Port 80 service.

     

     
    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION