Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 6 of 6

    Sky Anytime..activated

    This is a discussion on Sky Anytime..activated within the Sky Go forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; Are you having problems connecting..? It WAS driving me crackers for 2/3 weeks. Have now found the problem for myself. ...

    1. #1
      Bluenose53's Avatar
      Bluenose53 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01527
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Redditch (Worc's)
      Posts
      23
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Sky Anytime..activated

      Are you having problems connecting..? It WAS driving me crackers for 2/3 weeks. Have now found the problem for myself. And how easy it turned out to be.. I am on a new computer with windows media player 10... i never knew their was an upgrade to No 11... Anyway i upgraded PROBLEM SOLVED.
      Last edited by Bluenose53; 25-12-06 at 05:55 PM.
      KEEP RIGHT ON



    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      L.SYME's Avatar
      L.SYME is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      i wonder if this would solve my problem too. my problems are with my perfomance counter library being corrupt or a programme has switced it off !!?

    4. #3
      coopermanyorks's Avatar
      coopermanyorks is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: South Kirby ( 01977 )
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Location
      Pontefract , Ooop North
      Posts
      19
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Anytime..activated

      Hi

      I was on WMP 11 and was advised to roll back to WMP 10 still and its pants

      with

      error 1714

      The older version of Anytime cannot be removed

      Contact Tech support

    5. #4
      Bluenose53's Avatar
      Bluenose53 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01527
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Redditch (Worc's)
      Posts
      23
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Anytime..activated

      As far as i know anytime can be removed through your control panel ...add/remove programmes..I'm a complete novice and i did it. As i have said in my thread wmp 11 is working absolutey fine on my laptop ..i have been using today.ATB
      KEEP RIGHT ON


    6. #5
      myerss's Avatar
      myerss is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Werrington
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Posts
      43
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Anytime..activated

      Sky Anytime also installs P2P software called Kontiki in the background. Kontiki will not show up in the 'Add/Remove programs' program list and does not uninstall when you uninstall Sky Anytime. It also runs on startup and uses bandwidth.

      I deleted in manually, by stopping the process in 'Windows Task Manager'>'Processes', then deleting the Kontiki software and directory in 'Progam Files' and deleted all entries showing Kontiki in the registry and finally restarted windows.

      EDIT: Found a thread on digital spy that talks about Kontiki, there are probably other treads out there Sky By Broadband ..Uninstall.. - Digital Spy Forums
      Last edited by myerss; 28-01-07 at 09:42 PM.

    7. #6
      dtr44's Avatar
      dtr44 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: halfway wshal
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      glasgow
      Posts
      1,022
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Sky Anytime..activated

      cant work out why u use windows media 9-11 full of bugs and typicla windows wanting to know what ur listening ,looking and downloading ,havent used it since media 7 [back in the day ]

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION