Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast
    Results 31 to 40 of 51

    How do I get sky player in WMC?

    This is a discussion on How do I get sky player in WMC? within the Sky Go forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; Originally Posted by ellisbodds I do not have a TV tuner card in my PC. Neither do I - Watching ...

    1. #31
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: How do I get sky player in WMC?

      Quote Originally Posted by ellisbodds View Post
      I do not have a TV tuner card in my PC.
      Neither do I - Watching Series 5 Episode 4 of Bones on it fine at the moment.
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~


    2. Advertisement
    3. #32
      ellisbodds's Avatar
      ellisbodds is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Virgin Media
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Nov 2009
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: How do I get sky player in WMC?

      What I meant was that the "guide" option appeared under TV after downloading the update, and I can see all the Sky Player channels in there, but when I select one nothing happens. Is the strLocation key related to the strCountryCode key? Maybe mine has a different name for some reason.

    4. #33
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: How do I get sky player in WMC?

      Try doing the steps I mentioned to empty the folder and try again?
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

    5. #34
      dholdi's Avatar
      dholdi is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange: LCRIB
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Preston
      Posts
      5,295
      Thanks
      34
      Thanked 47 Times in 45 Posts

      Re: How do I get sky player in WMC?

      Well I opened media centre for the first time tonight and the skyplayer icon was there.
      Clicked on it, logged in and away it went - nice.


    6. #35
      ellisbodds's Avatar
      ellisbodds is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Virgin Media
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Nov 2009
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: How do I get sky player in WMC?

      I tried - nothing.

    7. #36
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: How do I get sky player in WMC?

      Quote Originally Posted by ellisbodds View Post
      I tried - nothing.
      All out of ideas. It appears for some its fine, for others a pain in the backside.
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

    8. #37
      ellisbodds's Avatar
      ellisbodds is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Virgin Media
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Nov 2009
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: How do I get sky player in WMC?

      Any ideas about the reg key being different?

    9. #38
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: How do I get sky player in WMC?

      Nope. I can look at mine if you want to see if any difference?

      Bit drunk at the moment though.
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

    10. #39
      ellisbodds's Avatar
      ellisbodds is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Virgin Media
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Nov 2009
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: How do I get sky player in WMC?

      Ha. If you can find your way around the Windows registry whilst drunk, yes please. It's hard enough to do it when sober though.

      EDIT: Which version of W7 are you using? I have Ultimate 64-bit (final version).

    11. #40
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: How do I get sky player in WMC?

      Here goes....

      Professional 64bit.
      Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails How do I get sky player in WMC?-registry.jpg  
      Last edited by NewsreadeR; 22-11-09 at 12:48 AM. Reason: fixed typing erros
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

     

     
    Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION