Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 11

    New Skyplayer

    This is a discussion on New Skyplayer within the Sky Go forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; Would anyone know if you can view this on the computer and laptop or will it be like sky anytime ...

    1. #1
      Martin4Jay's Avatar
      Martin4Jay is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2007
      Location
      Monkton Heathfield Somerset
      Posts
      89
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      New Skyplayer

      Would anyone know if you can view this on the computer and laptop or will it be like sky anytime which you can only subscribe to one computer?
      Cheers
      Martin


      P.S Can someone from the moderators can move this to DownloadMonkey Exclusive: Anytime PC Rebranded SkyPlayer forum
      Thanks
      Last edited by Martin4Jay; 16-05-08 at 03:16 PM.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      PaulSky's Avatar
      PaulSky is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Location
      Essex
      Posts
      4,202
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts

      Re: New Skyplayer

      Its the same software just a different name.

    4. #3
      Martin4Jay's Avatar
      Martin4Jay is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2007
      Location
      Monkton Heathfield Somerset
      Posts
      89
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: New Skyplayer

      Quote Originally Posted by PaulSky View Post
      Its the same software just a different name.
      Thanks PaulSky
      Cheers

    5. #4
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: New Skyplayer

      I have added SkyPlayer to the forum description now, so we can discuss this subject here.
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

    6. #5
      fredwestie's Avatar
      fredwestie is offline DLM Admin
      Exchange: Shepherds Bush
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      65
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: New Skyplayer

      Quote Originally Posted by NewsreadeR View Post
      I have added SkyPlayer to the forum description now, so we can discuss this subject here.
      Or we could all head off and do it at Download Monkey...


    7. #6
      bigspud's Avatar
      bigspud is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 078
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      May 2008
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: New Skyplayer

      i need help it wont let me download skyplayer it says that my username and password are incorrect

    8. #7
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: New Skyplayer

      Can you log into My Sky?
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

    9. #8
      tomo777's Avatar
      tomo777 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01823
      Broadband ISP: sky mid
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Location
      south west
      Posts
      8
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: New Skyplayer

      it is crap is there anything on there you dont have to pay for

    10. #9
      Martin4Jay's Avatar
      Martin4Jay is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2007
      Location
      Monkton Heathfield Somerset
      Posts
      89
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: New Skyplayer

      Quote Originally Posted by tomo777 View Post
      it is crap is there anything on there you dont have to pay for
      Sorry tomo777 can't help you, we have the skyplayer on my wife's laptop as we take the laptop on holiday unfortunately we can't use this on the PC which really cheese me off as we pay 70+ can't understand why sky can't allow this program to work on both, that's why I feel that I wish that there was some more competition would make Sky think and work hard to keep there dedicated long paying customers.
      Cheers
      Martin

    11. #10
      doozer's Avatar
      doozer is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01442
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Nov 2007
      Posts
      25
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: New Skyplayer

      I tried to start up "Sky Anytime". It would not let me do anything.
      So I downloaded "Sky Player" and tried to install that. It came back with the same screen as "Anytime" and would not let me do anything! I then deinstalled "Sky Anytime" and tried "Sky Player" again still got the same result. Looking at the download, it calls it Sky Anytime,
      is this correct? Confused!

     

     
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION