Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
    Results 11 to 20 of 53

    Help with Skytime please

    This is a discussion on Help with Skytime please within the Sky Go forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; Originally Posted by totalwar Thanks martin for the info sorry I don't really understand what the odd number is in ...

    1. #11
      Martin4Jay's Avatar
      Martin4Jay is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2007
      Location
      Monkton Heathfield Somerset
      Posts
      89
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Help with Skytime please

      Quote Originally Posted by totalwar View Post
      Thanks martin for the info sorry I don't really understand what the odd number is in regards to could you give me some more info please.
      Hi totalwar,
      Is it the sky package that you sub to being a odd number?


      Yes! what we found out is because we were only subscribe to 5 Entertainment Mixes
      channels with sky sports and sky movies it wouldn't work and they are still working on this problem, so all we did was add sky music to our subscription and its working now.


      Who do I phone is it skyanytime tec support?

      No! all we did is range customer support I think the number has changed so this number I found on sky website might be the one for you
      08442 41 12 68


      Hope this helps & Good luck
      Martin


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      totalwar's Avatar
      totalwar is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bermonsey
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky HD T1x2
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      271
      Thanks
      12
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

      Re: Help with Skytime please

      Thanks Martin your a star I let you know how I get on.

    4. #13
      totalwar's Avatar
      totalwar is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bermonsey
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky HD T1x2
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      271
      Thanks
      12
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

      Re: Help with Skytime please

      Phoned up and on even package 4 sky mixes and 2 movies package unless the movies count as 2?

      Also on skybroadband would that count and sky+ and skyhd?

      Your Sky TV:
      4 Mix with Movies Mix
      --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

      Your Sky Equipment:
      Sky+ Subscription Sky HD Subscription Extra Subscription Sky+ Subscription and Extra Subscription sky multi-room.
      Last edited by totalwar; 27-03-08 at 11:31 AM.

    5. #14
      totalwar's Avatar
      totalwar is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bermonsey
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky HD T1x2
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      271
      Thanks
      12
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

      Re: Help with Skytime please

      Martin
      As far we know that as long you have sky movies or sky sports with the 4 mix packages you should be ok. Their system can't cope with odd numbers of subscriptions.
      Good luck
      Cheers
      Ok thanks Martin looks like I'm out of luck then glad you got yours sorted out now anyway.

    6. #15
      Martin4Jay's Avatar
      Martin4Jay is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2007
      Location
      Monkton Heathfield Somerset
      Posts
      89
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Help with Skytime please

      Quote Originally Posted by totalwar View Post
      Martin

      Ok thanks Martin looks like I'm out of luck then glad you got yours sorted out now anyway.
      Hi Totalwar,
      No problem & good luck for the future.
      Cheers
      Martin

    7. #16
      totalwar's Avatar
      totalwar is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bermonsey
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky HD T1x2
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      271
      Thanks
      12
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

      Re: Help with Skytime please

      Well added another sky music mix just in case everything crossed made no difference at all for me.Just get movies downloads and nothing esle no box office or sky mixes just get upgrade to get this message when I try download anything.
      Last edited by totalwar; 27-03-08 at 08:08 PM.

    8. #17
      Martin4Jay's Avatar
      Martin4Jay is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2007
      Location
      Monkton Heathfield Somerset
      Posts
      89
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Help with Skytime please

      Quote Originally Posted by totalwar View Post
      Well added another sky music mix just in case everything crossed made no difference at all for me.Just get movies downloads and nothing esle no box office or sky mixes just get upgrade to get this message when I try download anything.
      Totalwar I think I mention this a while ago you still have to pay for the Box office as you would if you going to view it on the TV here is the link https://anytimepc.sky.com/vod/conten...otionalPage.do
      Entertainment as you can see some are free some are not https://anytimepc.sky.com/vod/conten...otionalPage.do

      but as you getting the movies I think that's all your entitled to what I would suggest for you to do is ask a question on another subject what about the movie forum you might get more luck with the problem.Good luck
      Martin

    9. #18
      richone54's Avatar
      richone54 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: watford
      Broadband ISP: Virgin
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Other
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Location
      Watford
      Posts
      2,627
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

      Re: Help with Skytime please

      ^^ any chance you could put a bit more colour in your posts

    10. #19
      Martin4Jay's Avatar
      Martin4Jay is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2007
      Location
      Monkton Heathfield Somerset
      Posts
      89
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Help with Skytime please

      Quote Originally Posted by richone54 View Post
      ^^ any chance you could put a bit more colour in your posts

      Cheeky

    11. #20
      richone54's Avatar
      richone54 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: watford
      Broadband ISP: Virgin
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Other
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Location
      Watford
      Posts
      2,627
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

      Re: Help with Skytime please

      ^^ LOL, was only joking, it's nice to see abit of colour now and again

     

     
    Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION